We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Asteras Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asteras Villas
Ranked #3 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for the first 6 nights of our honeymoon 8th July till 14th July. We said in the Venus suite and were upgraded to the astrophilia suite on the last night. Both beautiful. We preferred the Venus suite which is much smaller but far more private. The astrophilia suite has the walk way right through it and people were walking on the private terrace all day. It is the main service walk way for all staff and hotel guests in the suits below. George cooked us breakfast every morning. It was fantastic. The French toast is a must.

This hotel is right in fire town, you cannot get a better location. The stairs are a pain but you have them no matter where u go.


Anna was so helpful and walked with us and waited till we got on our transfer to the port when we were leaving. We are really missing the place. We are in mykonos now and are having total asteras villas separation anxiety. This place is worth every penny!!!! You may stay here!

Air con fantastic
Spa amazing
View out of this world
Location is the best location in all of fira town.


The only negative was that the was no full length mirror which I found hard to cope without. The mirrors in the bath room are very high and only show waist/chest up. The bathroom window next to the spa in the astrophilia suite worked as a decent full length mirror. They did have those lose up mirrors installed in both rooms I stayed in which made makeup so easy. I am getting one when I get home.

Room Tip: The Luna suite was right at the top, the Venus suite is the next one down followed by the astrophili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and generous feedback! We hope that you will choose Asteras Villas again the next time you are in Santorini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 244 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wow. What an amazing stay we had to finish off our 16 day trip through Greece. We wanted to splurge a bit because it was our last hotel, and it was WELL worth it! We stayed in the Galatea Suite, which is the second from the bottom. The private balcony still had an amazing sunset view, and so did the private jacuzzi.

When we arrived we met Anna, and she was one of the most friendly, helpful people we met on our entire trip. She really seemed to love her job and is a huge asset to this hotel. We also met George who is just as amazing. Both of them really tried to make your stay as personal and unique as possible. Anna set us up with a car rental, restaurant suggestions, and a boat tour - all of which fit perfectly with our personalities.

One morning we walked from Fira to Oia and planned to get the bus back to the hotel in time for the last breakfast. Needless to say the bus was running on Greece time, which meant we waited 50 minutes, instead of a maximum 20 that we should have had to wait. We used the cell phone Anna provided us with to call and ask if they could delay breakfast as long as possible. George did so with no hesitation, having just finished setting out places when we arrived back - hungry and ready to eat. On the last day we had to leave very early so George left bread, honey, jam, meat, cheese, and juice in our room to snack on before we departed.

The suite was very clean, well decorated, private, and extremely comfortable. We slept amazing in the bed, almost better than home. The private balcony had 2 sun loungers and an umbrella on them with a nice bath towel to go with it. The view of the caldera and sunset from here was great - there was really no need to go anywhere else. So often, we didn't! Food in Santorini is typically overpriced, simply for the caldera view. So we ordered take-away, walked back to our room, and had a romantic, private meal on our balcony. It was perfect for us.

The breakfast is made to order from a huge list of options, and you can pick as many items as you want. I tried something different everyday, and there was nothing I didn't thoroughly enjoy. I made sure to get the smoked salmon and cream cheese every morning - it was delicious. It was just missing a little bit of hot pepper jelly to be just like home (but maybe that's something only done in Canada?). My wife - normally a picky eater - had no trouble finding multiple things on the breakfast menu.

When we come back to Santorini - which we will - I'll be staying at Asteras Villas. Thank you Anna and George for making our final days in Greece so special.

Room Tip: The Galatea Suite is more private, but the view might be slightly better in a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear guest,we are thrilled that we managed to offer you an unforgettable time and we sincerely hope that you will choose Asteras Villas the next time you are in Santorini! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have recently returned from our two-week honeymoon at Asteras Villas and all I can say is 'Wow'! We could not fault it! From the moment I booked the accomodation last year, the reservations department was on hand to answer any question I had promptly and informatively.

We stayed in the Phoebe Suite which was wonderful...a good sized room with outside space split over two levels. We spent many hours looking at the spectacular view from our jacuzzi and our private balcony enjoying a glass of local wine!

The views are stunning and the hotel itself is superb. The a la carte breakfast served every morning on the balcony was a highlight, as was our free upgrade to the Astrophelia Suite. The hotel is right in the heart of Fira so is perfect for access to all the shops, bars and restaurants.

Anna and George work so hard to ensure guests have a wonderful time and our experience was no different. They did everything they could to make our honeymoon special, from the free room upgrade to helping organise days out to a leaving gift for us both when we checked out. They were wonderful throughout our stay and they have the local knowledge to recommend all the best places to eat, drink and sights to see during your trip.

Thank you so much for a spectacular honeymoon. We hope to return again sometime soon!

Emma & Jon Wood

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekdreams147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Emma and Jon,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a great time.It was a pleasure ! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and what an amazing time we had. After a lot of research I am so pleased we chose the Venus Suite at Asteras Villas. The room was fantastic,it was a good size. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The bathroom had a fabulous view and the terrace/balconey with the hot tub was simply the best.
The breakfast served every morning on out terrace was delightful and the choice was great. I especially liked the champagne.
I would recommend Asteras Villas to anyone. Santorini is a beautiful island and staying in the heart of Fira allows you to explore the island very easily.
Please feel free to contact me if you require any further information.
One last thing, a huge thank you Anna and George who work so hard and long hours and who made our holiday a memory we will never forget.
Thankyou so so very much.

Room Tip: Venus Suite, good for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ln929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Asteras Villas and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Oh, this was our favorite hotel we stayed in on Santorini. We stayed in the Galatea Suite. The view from the balcony was great and it was so nice to relax in your private tub outside and watch the sun set. The staff is great and the receptionist, Anna, was VERY helpful with making sure were got to the ferry port in the morning. I think the price was well worth it. Breakfast is served on your private balcony at the hour you choose, iPod docking station, laptop for use, welcome wine. Of course you are on a cliff, so you just must be warned, there are quite the number of stairs. (We're in our 20's so we didn't care, but it was something I could definitely see my parents get a little tired from if they stayed in our room. But then again, you ARE on a cliff.)

Anyway, I think this would be enjoyed more by couples, the colors and view at night can be quite romantic. It was a little piece of heaven on the cliff side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your valuable and detailed review. Your kind comments motivate us to improve even more. Hopefully, we will welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Asteras Villas is in the centre of Fira and clise to everything.

Since privacy is very important to me and my spouse we were a little bit worried that it wouldnt be private enough but we were wrong.

We had the Galatea suite and it was beautiful with a big comfortable bed and an amazing view.

When we arrived we were welcomed by George and Anna. George carried our bags from the transfer and all the stairs down to out room. (When we left he carried them to the transfer again, superman)

At arrival we had to wait for our room for a couple of minutes and meanwhile Anna let us know about the city and how we could contact her anytime with the mobilephone that belongs to the suite.

There were an application that asteras had just opened up were we could order what we wanted for breakfast and we misunderstood it at first so we accidentially sent about 20 orders but luckily of the same content.

The jacuzzi of the suite was amazing, wonderful view and just nice temperature... A tip for blondes not to let your hair down in any jacuzzi or pool in santorini since it might turn green. But that can happen anywhere where there are pools but just a reminder ;-)

Asteras is a lovely place to stay in the middle of everything and close to good food and shops.

Anna is a sweetheart that gives the best advice and helps with booking of boat tours aswell as transfer.

And George is truly superman that helps with everything and has good advice as well

I recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Quests, thank you for selecting Asteras Villas as your place of residence while visiting Santorini. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our services.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Pros: I simply love every part of this hotel. This hotel consists of only 6 rooms and you definitely get all the attention that you need. We got a cell phone so that we can contact them whenever we need. We even used the phone to contact our car rental company to check about the car that we rented. Breakfast was brought to our private balcony every morning at the time you told them. It is right in the centre of Fira and you get beautiful sunset from your own balcony. Jacuzzi is lukewarm and it was still quite chilly in April when we were there. If you are lucky enough you might get a free upgrade. For us I guess April was still a non-peak season we got an upgrade from Phoebe to Venus! Car park is also really close by and a Carrefour is just 5 mins walk and you could get all the wine and drinking water that you need!

Cons: The portion of the breakfast could be slightly bigger. It was difficult looking for the hotel because there was no explicit sign showing the direction. Only a little board at the entrance.

Room Tip: Get a Venus if your budget allows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Asteras Villas and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
0 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#32 of 81 in Fira
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteras Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Villas

Address: Fira Caldera, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range: $163 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asteras Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asteras Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Villas Hotel Fira
Asteras Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing