We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Santorini”
Review of Asteras Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asteras Villas
Ranked #4 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Beaitiful hotel, with amazing views and right in the middle of town! Thought being right in the town it would be noisy, but it was quiet and very private. The service was by far what made this place very special, it was personalised and nothing was ever a hassle.
Will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davemara17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, General Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Asteras Villas team is very happy that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Asteras Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here with my best friend after 6 weeks of travelling around Europe; it was the perfect last stop to relax and wind down before heading home. We stayed in the Phoebe Suite, which although is down several flights of steep stairs was definately worth the achy legs climbing back up. The suite was imaculate and well presented, and nothing beats sitting back in the private jacuzzi watching the sunset. The breakfast was also superb; definately request the french toast that isn't on the menu. Catherine on reception was absolutely delightful, and was happy to assist with any requests or answer any questions we had. Thank you so much for a great finish to our trip, I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, General Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Arrived to a perfect mediterrean summer in Fira, setting the scene for an amazing stay at the Asteras Villas. Our villa was all we imagined and more, managment & staff made us feel special, they were friendly, helpful, informed and "nothing was ever a problem". Bags seamlessly moved from the top level down four flights of narrow stairs, not sure how this would have happened if left up to us.
The room came with use of a wireless laptop, mp3 player accompanied with a memory stick of the latest/best of holiday chilled out music, use of mobile direct to the manager (if required) a bed made in heaven, a spa with views to the perfect sunset and a balcony where our champagne breakfast was served each morning. Loved it loved it loved it! Excellent +++++

Room Tip: Although the cheaper of room options, the Phoebe Room (where we stayed) provided good privacy and st...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, General Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear guests,


Thank you,thank you,thank you. It is always a pleasure to see such positive reviews!!!
We are delighted that you had an excellent time and hopefully we will see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Exceptional suite, incredible views, perfect location, excellent and very friendly service (thank you Catherine and Eri!)
Absolutely impressed with Asteras Suites!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear guests

We are delighted to have matched your expectations and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Asteras Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Most amazing 6 night stay in the Astrophelia suite! The pictures are exactly what they are - incredible breathtaking views and outstanding facilities. Catherine & Eri were on hand each and every day to assist you in anyway possible. The location was so close to town, but you didn't want to leave too much as the suite facilities were superb. Next time I head to Santorini I will definitely be booking in again here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear guests

Thank you for taking the time to post your review .
We would also like to say how happy we are that you had an amazing stay, and how proud we feel that our service met your expectations.
Hopefully we will see you again very soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Venus Suite for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The customer service (Katherine and Eri) was incredible and you can't beat the location and the view! The room was clean and comfortable and they thought of everything - iphone dock, laptop with internet connection , satellite TV, extra adapters etc - all in your room. I honestly can not think of a negative. Also, the made-to-order breakfast that is delivered to our room each morning was probably our favorite part! We hope to come back someday!

Room Tip: Venus Suite all the way!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slauzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, General Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are very pleased to hear that our goal, to give our guests an amazing stay, has been accomplished .
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our property again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Asteras Villas Santorini was a perfect place to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary!!
Great location set right in Fira town, very close to shops, restaurants and bars.
All suites at the Asteras Villas look over the caldera with breathtaking views!!

We booked to stay in the Phoebe suite for 4 nights which is situated at the bottom of the suites approx 100 steps down, next up is the Galatea suite, then the Astrophelia suite,
the Venus suite and nearest to the town is La Luna.
All suites have a beautiful decor, with in-room music system, TV, mini fridge,tea/coffee making facilittes, Laptop, hairdryer and more. The outside terrace have sunbeds, table and chairs and a hot tub. Breakfast was served to your terrace at a choice of time and a huge menu selection,and everthing we had was delicious! What makes this place to stay even more wonderful are the staff........Catherine, and Eric (sorry if names are spelt incorrect) couldn't be more helpful, friendly and efficient.
The time of arrival to the moment we left we were made to feel so welcome.
On our last day Cathrine even upgraded us to the Venus suite. (Thank you Catherine :-)
Also to make our anniversary dinner special Catherine recommended The Above blue suites, Imerovigli, which is part of the same hotel chain I believe. We had a fantastic evening, one I'm sure we won't forget. There are some good places to visit on the island, we took a taxi to Oia a couple of times, once in the evening and once in the daytime, so we could get the feel for the different atmospheres.

We would love to return to Santorini one day and would like to highly recommend the Asteras Villas, we had a fantastic time!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sexysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, General Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your “spectacular” review .Asteras Villas team is very happy that your stay and anniversary, was such a pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteras Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Villas

Address: Fira Caldera, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range: $196 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asteras Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asteras Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Villas Hotel Fira
Asteras Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing