We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DIAMOND IN SANTORINI !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“A DIAMOND IN SANTORINI !”
Reviewed July 16, 2010

That was our first visit to santorini island and to choose the best shelter for our holidays, was of high priority! After searching in the internet for a month , Anteliz proof to be the best choise!! A small , private, beautiful boutique hotel that worths all the money. Big, well decorated , clean rooms, with a beautiful beautiful view to the breathtaking Caldera, that no other hotel close by can offer you. There are only 8 rooms, a private pool in the middle and an excelent manager called Iliana to help you out with everything! Is highly recommended for people that ask for the follow: Luxury, privacy and breathtaking views!!! All in one! We will defintely get back there in our next trip to santorini! Thanks for the most wonderful holidays we spent in Santorini Anteliz!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpeglitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    41
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
363
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I just got back from an anniversary trip to Greece. Our last stop was Santorini. The Anteliz Villas was the perfect place to stay. It is a boutique hotel with only 8 rooms that is located, appointed, and maintained perfectly. Our room was comfortable, quiet, clean, and attractive. Good bed and nice breakfast on the pooldeck. Incredible views, especially at sunset. Easy access to all the action in Fira without being in the middle of it. The hotel was just about full when we were there, and we enjoyed meeting and chatting with people visiting from around the world. We were welcomed very warmly by the manager, Iliana. She was informative and helpful throughout our stay, and her suggestions and recommendations for activities, services and restaurants were excellent. Her patience, clear communication, and extra efforts to make us feel comfortable made our time there very special.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Anteliz Hotel for four nights during our multi stop honeymoon trip. Having never been to Santorini before we were overwhelmed by the number of hotel options available. We chose the Anteliz based on nothing more than internet searches and posts by other travelers. Although it was more expensive than other properties we searched we definitely made the right decision by staying at the Anteliz. The property is rests on the a section of the island where you can see the far side of the island and its lighthouse to the left and the village of Oia to the right. This is not the case for most hotels. Of course directly infront of you is the spectacular caldera. There are no properties below you so the view is unencumbered. Be prepared for the cobblestone walkways, stairs and inclines. This is particularly challenging if you haul your own luggage to the property. Dismiss any comments about a telephone pole infront of the property. Yes, it is there. No, we never noticed it. The hotel is equipped with a small private pool which is critical. If you take nothing else from my review, please, please ensure you book a room with a pool!! The staff consists of a manager and a chamber maid both of whom are extremely helpful and polite. The manager is very knowledgeable about the island so yoke her experience for restaurant recommendations. Her's were fabulous and we never had a bad meal. By pure dumb luck there was only one other couple staying at the hotel which has approximately eight rooms so we never felt crowded. Each room is different so be aware of what one you book. Some are better than others. Breakfast was always prompt and we had the pool and chairs to ourselves. Had the hotel been at full capacity we probably would have had a less enjoyable experience. The hotel is approximately a five minute walk to Fira which is much busier and seldom quiet. At the Anteliz you get the luxury of Fira's many restaurants and shops, but not the population and the noise it brings. The hotel is perfect if you want to simply decompress and enjoy one of the greatest views on the planet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLaMischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This was our 4th trip to Santorini and our favorite hotel. The location is terrific, a five minute walk in either direction to restaurants. The hotel is charming and intimate with a beautiful pool and amazing views. But the best part is, Iliana, the woman who manages the hotel. She is extremely efficient while making you feel at home and part of the family. We will return mainly because of her. We have also taken up eating fruit and greek yogurt because of the delicious breakfasts that were served during our stay. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancita29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Perched on a cliff in Fira the hotel is lover looking an amazing ocean vista, the sunsets are spectacular. The hotel is managed by Iliana who is on site 12 hours every day. She is a charming and gracious hostess and cannot do enough to make sure your stay is unforgettable. Her prescence alone would make me want to return. The rooms are charming in the "traditional" cave style typical of the island. The pool is lovely as well allowing you to swim without losing the unforgettable view.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fashionsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2010

THIS IS IT!! People passing this little charming hotel often stop, taking pictures of this beautiful spot, the elegant luxury design, the soft and warm colours, the blue doors and windows around the pearl, the shiny blue pool.
And you feel private. You can sit hours on the beautiful terrace admiring the amazing wiew of the big blue sea and the great skyline of islands out there.
Yes, the manager Iliana is very helpful, if you smile, she smiles. She is there, for you!
And you have all the good things you need for a pleasant breakfast; egg, ham, cheese, fruits, orange juice, tea or coffee. And best of all, the quiet atmosphere!

Jon Gullord
Norway

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eivind_gullord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Anteliz Apartments was our first stop in Greece, there were three people in a our travel party, all friends. We shared an apartment which was on the ground floor directly in front of the pool. Our only aim in Santorini was to relax and this was what we did with the assistance of Anteliz Apartments.

The views from the apartments are breathtaking and it is perfectly situated to take the best photo's of of the sunset. Breakfast was served on the terrace and it was the perfect start to the day. The apartments are located 5-10 mins to Fira town centre which has great shopping, drinking and restaurants.

The host of the apartment was amazing and made our stay very comfortable and unforgettable. We were so grateful with the local information regarding restaurants, sights, transfers etc. The host organised a tour which was very enjoyable. We appreciated her hospitality.

We will be back to Anteliz Apartments in the near future!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites Santorini

Property: Anteliz Suites Santorini
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Anteliz Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing