We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anteliz Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anteliz Suites
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
328 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Anteliz Suites is beautiful hotel in a good location, well maintained, quaint, and quiet. It is right on the main pathway with an excellent view over the water. Even though it is centrally located the hotel itself is quiet. The staff serve you breakfast on the veranda by the pool overlooking the water every morning. You can not ask for a better start to your day. The service is top-notch as well, with the staff doing everything they can to help make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We had the large room that could sleep 4 with two bathrooms. It was a very spacious suite and the bathrooms were large. The master bathroom only had a bath with hand held shower but the second bathroom had an actual shower. Note we had asked for them to pick us up at the ferry thinking it would be a private pickup. The pickup was a service for a couple of different hotels and picked up for two ferries that came in about the same time. It would have been easier, and probably cheaper, for us to just take a taxi. We took a taxi back to the ferry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    39
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
334
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have been sitting here trying to think of a fault to this hotel and all I can come up with is it is a bit of a hike to get too but still nothing to really complain about. We got a taxi from our accom in Kamari who dropped us off and told us to walk down stairs... no sign of the hotel, you cannot get dropped out the front... my fiance went to look for it while I waited with our cases, he came back with Jimmy the lovely porter who had a trolley and carried everything for us back to the hotel. First impression was WOW! What a gorgeous small hotel with a view to die for. We were greeted with some nice cold glasses of water then were shown to our upstairs junior suite... so unique, nice size, amazing view from our balcony, great wifi and just awesome everything... the shower was a bit of a bother being bath and hand nozzle but we got by fine. We were served breakfast on our balcony and could have as much as we liked... we ordered everything, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bread, cake, cold meat and cheese. I would sit in my robe while eating amd enjoying the view and I truly felt like a queen. This place is not cheap, but if you want to spoil yourself just do it. I loved our stay here and will remember for a life time.

Room Tip: Junior suites are up stairs and have balcony, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Every review we read previous to our brief visit is absolutely 100% accurate. 10 out of 10 for location, comfort and service. Panos even helped us lug our cases up the rough cobbled lane to catch the bus when we left. By the way the rest of Santorini thought the hotel was amazing as well as i have never seen so many dropped jaws when they passed by our gate. A few even took photographs of the terrace and pool. If Craig Revel Horwood stay here he would just say FA-BU-LOUS!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbailey1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is on the cliffs in Fira and is absolutely gorgeous. The sunsets that most came to see we could see from the pool area every night. The hotel is beautiful and many actually were taking photos of us while we sat by the pool. The staff is excellent and breakfast was wonderful. Every recommendation from the staff was great. one thing I will say is you need to take a taxi as we tried public transportation and it is too much to carry everything up the cliffs with suitcases. I cannot say enough nice things about the stay. It was hard to leave, and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincy45209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a small hotel located between Fira and Firostefani. This location is ideal as Fira is full of people, noisy etc. Firostefani, while only 10 mins walk away, is smaller and has good restaurants. The hotel has a terrace with perfect views over of the volcano where the sun sets. It also has a decent size pool given which is a godsend at the end of a hot day, and it is built on one level. There is a lot of walking up and down in Santorini and not having to do this in your hotel as well helps. The rooms are typical Santorini style, that is say a bit like Hobbit burrows, to escape the sun and heat. Service was excellent. There was always someone at the reception and they were happy to help. The owner gave us two good restaurant tips. The price is also good for the island, which is a bit expensive, as are other popular Greek islands. Then only thing I would change is having fresh juice for breakfast and an Italian coffee machine to make a decent Cappuccino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejtpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent three nights at the Anteliz Suites and found the service, accommodation, and staff to all be excellent. Every request was met with a smile and a can-do attitude. The location was perfect -- far enough from the core to avoid the loud party music, but close enough that heading into Fira only took 3-4 minutes to walk. Overall cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We chose to stay at the Anteliz on the recommendation of a work coleague - i cannot thank her enough as this was an unbelievable choice. We stayed 1 week (20/8 to 27/8/13) and enjoyed every minute. The rooms were spotless, staff extremely helpful, informative,very open, warm and accommodating. The location is great as you do not have to walk up and down stairs just to get to the main path/s - just straight out the door and you are on your way. Did i mention the view - sensational. The stay at Anteliz will also hold very fond memories as this is were i proposed to my wonderful partner. I would highly recommend staying at the Anteliz and we will definately be returning in the future. Five stars all the way*****

Room Tip: it doesnt matter which room you get - they all are fantastic. All have their own external table set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites

Property: Anteliz Suites
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fira and Firostefani, Anteliz Hotel and Suites offers a swimming pool and an open-air 4 person jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. Its air conditioned rooms feature a free plasma satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access.Anteliz rooms are traditionally decorated featuring hand-carved wood furnishings and white marble all around. They are equipped with a CD player, an electric teakettle and a mini bar. All rooms enjoy panoramic volcano views from the main pool terrace.The hotel can arrange for massage and beauty treatments, as well as for car rentals, boat trips to the Volcano, wine tasting and scuba diving lessons.Anteliz is close to the downtown of Fira(5 minutes walk along the Caldera path) and within walking distance of many of the best restaurants, nightclubs and bars of Santorini. The Airport is 4 miles away. Free parking is available near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Anteliz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing