We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anteliz Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anteliz Suites
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent three nights at the Anteliz Suites and found the service, accommodation, and staff to all be excellent. Every request was met with a smile and a can-do attitude. The location was perfect -- far enough from the core to avoid the loud party music, but close enough that heading into Fira only took 3-4 minutes to walk. Overall cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    39
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
334
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We chose to stay at the Anteliz on the recommendation of a work coleague - i cannot thank her enough as this was an unbelievable choice. We stayed 1 week (20/8 to 27/8/13) and enjoyed every minute. The rooms were spotless, staff extremely helpful, informative,very open, warm and accommodating. The location is great as you do not have to walk up and down stairs just to get to the main path/s - just straight out the door and you are on your way. Did i mention the view - sensational. The stay at Anteliz will also hold very fond memories as this is were i proposed to my wonderful partner. I would highly recommend staying at the Anteliz and we will definately be returning in the future. Five stars all the way*****

Room Tip: it doesnt matter which room you get - they all are fantastic. All have their own external table set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Romantic hotel, impeccable service and an unforgettable view.
We stayed in Anteliz for a week for our honeymoon trip.
The hotel is in a quiet part of the city, minutes away from the center via the small path along the cliffs.
Our room was a spacious Junior Suite, well decorated, extremely clean and comfortable.
The best part of this room was the balcony with the breathtaking view.
The staff was very helpful, from the polite porter who helped us with the luggage when we arrived, to Panos in the reception who helped us plan our whole stay in Santorini.
Thank you guys for making our honeymoon so special!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My stay at Anteliz has been perfect from start to finish.The general manager and the staff at Anteliz went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. I have never seen such excellent customer service in my life. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is inking of visiting Fira.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariya1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Santorini and Anteliz Suites is a brilliant boutique accommodation. Its location is perfect to sit and watch the sunset and leisurely stroll down to the town of Fira. We stayed with our two children and the room was huge the only problem was we didnt' stay longer! Thank you Anteliz for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family traveled to Santorini about a month ago and stayed 3 nights at the Anteliz Suites. We could not have been happier. The hotel was small and beautiful. The patio overlooking the Caldera was amazing. They served us an amazing breakfast every morning up there. We could have sat there all day and enjoyed the view. The water front part of Fira was a little walk away down one path. There we found some really nice restaurants, all with amazing views and great food. The major part of the town was behind us and busy, so we stayed away. Others might want to venture out into the city. We didnt, coming from a big city we wanted peace and relaxation. The best part of the hotel was the service. Anthony was so so nice and made our stay even better than we could have imagined. We had the big room that had a private bedroom with two cots in a huge living room. We also had two bathrooms. It was more than enough room for 5 adults. We also rented a car, and the parking lot was a 5 minute walk, so we were able to explore all sides of the island. When we go back, we will definitely try to stay here again. (for comparison, we stayed at a much more expensive hotel on Paros and it didn't compare to the Anteliz Suties) We cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor dont have views, but the pool is right outside and a great place to relax. Im no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from our 3 night stay at this hotel, Great room, Junior Suite, comfy bed, spacious room, private balcony overlooking the pool area and wonderful sunset view of the islands. The location is outside of the busy Fira tourist area, but only a ten minute walk if you want to go for a meal or some tourist shopping. A few minutes walk to the bus stop which will take you to the other places of interest on the island. This is a hilly place, so be prepared to walk some steep paths, however this hotel is easy to access compared to a lot of other accommodation, and the porter will transport your luggage for you to and from the taxi drop off point... this service is invaluable in my opinion and the young man who did this for us was very pleasant. All the staff were kind and helpful. The only little thing that could be improved was the shower, it was a very low hand held shower head, which was awkward to use and for the standard of the rest of the suite, was a let down. Other than that, I don't think you could pick a better place to stay in Fira, and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebsUSAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites

Property: Anteliz Suites
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Fira and Firostefani, Anteliz Hotel and Suites offers a swimming pool and an open-air 4 person jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. Its air conditioned rooms feature a free plasma satellite TV and free Wi-Fi access.Anteliz rooms are traditionally decorated featuring hand-carved wood furnishings and white marble all around. They are equipped with a CD player, an electric teakettle and a mini bar. All rooms enjoy panoramic volcano views from the main pool terrace.The hotel can arrange for massage and beauty treatments, as well as for car rentals, boat trips to the Volcano, wine tasting and scuba diving lessons.Anteliz is close to the downtown of Fira(5 minutes walk along the Caldera path) and within walking distance of many of the best restaurants, nightclubs and bars of Santorini. The Airport is 4 miles away. Free parking is available near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Anteliz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing