We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of Anteliz Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anteliz Suites
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Romantic hotel, impeccable service and an unforgettable view.
We stayed in Anteliz for a week for our honeymoon trip.
The hotel is in a quiet part of the city, minutes away from the center via the small path along the cliffs.
Our room was a spacious Junior Suite, well decorated, extremely clean and comfortable.
The best part of this room was the balcony with the breathtaking view.
The staff was very helpful, from the polite porter who helped us with the luggage when we arrived, to Panos in the reception who helped us plan our whole stay in Santorini.
Thank you guys for making our honeymoon so special!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 662 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

My stay at Anteliz has been perfect from start to finish.The general manager and the staff at Anteliz went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. I have never seen such excellent customer service in my life. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is inking of visiting Fira.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariya1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Santorini and Anteliz Suites is a brilliant boutique accommodation. Its location is perfect to sit and watch the sunset and leisurely stroll down to the town of Fira. We stayed with our two children and the room was huge the only problem was we didnt' stay longer! Thank you Anteliz for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family traveled to Santorini about a month ago and stayed 3 nights at the Anteliz Suites. We could not have been happier. The hotel was small and beautiful. The patio overlooking the Caldera was amazing. They served us an amazing breakfast every morning up there. We could have sat there all day and enjoyed the view. The water front part of Fira was a little walk away down one path. There we found some really nice restaurants, all with amazing views and great food. The major part of the town was behind us and busy, so we stayed away. Others might want to venture out into the city. We didnt, coming from a big city we wanted peace and relaxation. The best part of the hotel was the service. Anthony was so so nice and made our stay even better than we could have imagined. We had the big room that had a private bedroom with two cots in a huge living room. We also had two bathrooms. It was more than enough room for 5 adults. We also rented a car, and the parking lot was a 5 minute walk, so we were able to explore all sides of the island. When we go back, we will definitely try to stay here again. (for comparison, we stayed at a much more expensive hotel on Paros and it didn't compare to the Anteliz Suties) We cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor dont have views, but the pool is right outside and a great place to relax. Im no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from our 3 night stay at this hotel, Great room, Junior Suite, comfy bed, spacious room, private balcony overlooking the pool area and wonderful sunset view of the islands. The location is outside of the busy Fira tourist area, but only a ten minute walk if you want to go for a meal or some tourist shopping. A few minutes walk to the bus stop which will take you to the other places of interest on the island. This is a hilly place, so be prepared to walk some steep paths, however this hotel is easy to access compared to a lot of other accommodation, and the porter will transport your luggage for you to and from the taxi drop off point... this service is invaluable in my opinion and the young man who did this for us was very pleasant. All the staff were kind and helpful. The only little thing that could be improved was the shower, it was a very low hand held shower head, which was awkward to use and for the standard of the rest of the suite, was a let down. Other than that, I don't think you could pick a better place to stay in Fira, and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsUSAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent two nights on the occasion of a friend’s marriage and our experience of Anteliz Suites was excellent.

The hotel itself is perfectly located on the Caldera, far enough from the busy/noisy center and just near enough to walk to either Fira or Firostefani.

It’s a small family owned boutique, thus calm, serene and very intimate.
The staff is extremely hospitable and helpful.

Antony and Panos at the reception can help you with all the recommended services and attractions(restaurants, SPAs, excursions, etc).

We followed their suggestion to rent a car and going all over the island in one day.

The Akrotiri excavations and the Black Beach in the morning, Pyrgos and Oia in the afternoon.

Don’t miss those, it’s the best places to be when you’re in Santorini. Some treatments (like massage) are available right in the hotel. There are many good restaurants on the nearby Firostefani, many choices from Mediterranean Greek to Italian and Sushi.

Rooms are excellent, furnitured simply, with taste and style.
All the hotel areas are covered with free high-speed Wi-Fi (I think they greatly improved it since last time, a very satisfying fact).

Another satisfying addition was the Breakfast Menu, where you could order from the previous night all that you wanted and the time that you want them served either in your terrace or your room.

We would highly recommended this hotel for couples in romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you go to Santorini there is only one place to stay and that is the Anteliz Hotel that's why they have won the 2013 Travellers Choice Award We have just stayed there for 3 nights and the service, location and beauty of the place is simply outstanding!!! Anthony and Panos will make you so welcome and you will view spectacular Santorini sunsets while sipping a cocktail by the pool at your very own boutique hotel...No fuss.. no crowds just sheer luxury and relaxation. The breakfasts are also superb and included in your room rate Just a short walk from the two main villages and on the main caldera walk you will certainly enjoy your stay with the best views ever!! After travelling extensively this has to be one of the most amazing hotels in the whole world with sensational views and helpful attentive staff. Well Done Anthony Anteliz is the best.....

Room Tip: Poolside terrace with table and chairs is quite private or balcony rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B and D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites

Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $259 - $1,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Anteliz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing