We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Paradise on Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Greek Paradise on Santorini”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

High atop a volcanic caldera in the sparkling azure blue Aegean Sea sits the Greek Island of Santorini- a dream come true for so many reasons! And staying at Anteliz Suites and Resort is also a dream! This is a clean beautiful and very private hotel with only about 8 rooms; Book early! They fill up quickly; you will LOVE the incredible hospitable service, from the moment you step into the office to meet with owners Pantos :) or Anthony :) to discuss their hotel and their island! The rooms are clean bright and inviting; The most amazing thing about this hotel is its location! Perfectly situated between Fira & Firastefano, (Fira the is fun main town) and is at the highest point on the caldera, you will be THRILLED and you will not believe your good fortune to be staying right there on this amazing island and at this amazing resort! If you choose to include breakfast you will love this! Greek yoghurt with fruit, meat, cheese, bread w Greek honey, cake, whatever you like! Fantastic! Service, Location, Helpful! What more can you ask for! Have fun! Life is too short!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you can! Every room overlooks the amazing Caldera!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValTCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    41
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
363
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. As first time visitors to Santorini the Anteliz was just perfect. The location and view is spectacular. Words and photos just don't do the scenery and hotel justice. The Anteliz is located just out of the main tourist area of Fira, only a 5 minute walk. This is the perfect distance as Fira is still in close proximity but it is a little quieter. Being located right in the edge of the Caldera, the view is spectacular. Breakfast is served overlooking the view and is a great location for an afternoon drink to watch the sunset. The pool area and rooms are fantastic, you couldn't ask for anything more from a quality boutique hotel. We would be most fortunate to stay here again if we were to visit Santorini again. Anthony and his team offered perfect service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. An absolute perfect hotel in a perfect location with perfect service. We did not want to leave.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

When you visit Santorini this is the place for comfort, quiet and an outstanding view. The rooms are beautifully furnished and you are welcomed with grace and kindness. The pool is a relief from the heat, the view from the balconies stunning. Close enough to town for a quick stroll but peaceful and a real haven for watching the sun set with a chilled glass of wine. We arrived at our suite with teenagers in tow and they didn't want to leave, they had their own bathroom and comfortable beds and left us the master bedroom ( with the smaller tv) so they could pop in and out of the pool, soak up the sun and marvel at the view... A place you have to return to - again and again!!!

Room Tip: The suite for four is to die for!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was most gracious.The rooms were immaculate.After an eventful day The showers were to die for. Food and beverage at your beckon call. Lets not forget location, it was perfect. A short walk had you to the center and if you need a car without getting over charged ask Antonio it will be there by 2pm sharp. I and my family will be back August 1 so one room is gone.

Room Tip: all great rooms according to size needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kosta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We could not praise this beautiful hotel enough. The hotel is almost as stunning as its breath taking views!.

To anyone who is looking for the perfect hotel on the island of santorini, I can honestly say look no further than here!.

Excellent in every single category!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at anteliz for 7 nights in a superior double that was stylish, very clean (cleaned every day with new bed linen and towels) and comfortable. A very peaceful location between fira town and firastefani right on the edge of the caldera path with magnificent views. Service from Antony, Panos and Jimmy was always courteous and helpful. Only small gripe was having to fill in a breakfast form every night stating what time and what you wanted to eat - is this really necessary for only 7 rooms and cold continental style food?

Room Tip: Sea facing a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spetsesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was staying at Anteliz Suites for three nights. I really enjoyed the accommodation, the comfort of the room and especially the attention given to each guest upon arrival and give all the informations about the island. I realy recommend the Hotel. Just do a advice to the need for better information about when the exact location of the hotel Althougt, to be very close to the city center, is only accessible by foot. Just get one contact with the hotel's staff that they will receive when guest arrive in Santorini

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCORIBEIRO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites Santorini

Property: Anteliz Suites Santorini
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Anteliz Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing