We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously amazing”
Review of Anteliz Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anteliz Suites
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I absolutely loved my experience here! The best place I stayed in overseas.
Great service from the beginning. We had such a nice man named Dimitri who carried out luggage up so many steps in the heat. Make sure you tip him if you stay there! It's a hard job haha. The staff were the best. Antonis and Panos made us feel very welcome and took care of us.
We stayed in the largest suite and it was amazing. The view was stunning. The pool was cold but sensational after walking up the steps from the centre in the Santorini heat. And they made the best frappes!
Our experience here was so fulfiling that we left for Ios and only lasted a day there before contacting Antonis and asking for any available rooms, which lucky they did, because we were on the next ferry out the next day to reunite with this beautiful place. Santorini and our hotel did not compare to Ios. So much so that we decided to skip our bookings at Paros and Mykonos to stay longer at Anteliz.
When you turn left, you're so close to the centre. When you turn right you're so close to numerous restaurants - which I recommend going to Ginger (a sushi restaurant). But just ask Antonis for some advice - which he gave us plenty of good ones!

When my friends and I go back, we know where we are staying. Without a doubt.

Room Tip: Go all out. Spend it on the largest room because it's amazing. But if not then the one next to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 662 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place by far has to be one of the best places we have stayed at with great clean rooms, great service and amazing views. The staff Antony, Panos and Jimmy were very helpful and friendly the location was perfect not far from Fira a 5 min walk with great views and with restaurants around the corner, we would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely like to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a week at this fabulous property! Everything was idyllic! The staff are super friendly, and helpful, esp pannos, Anthony and jim. We were offered a free upgrade halfway through our stay to a super duper suite.
Location is ideal, 5 min walk down to Fira, but away from the hustle & bustle. Breakfast was delicious! All in all would highly recommend!!
Recommend for sunset dinner in Oia the restaurant Ochre.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galwaygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a boutique property located right on the path and with breath taking views of the fira town and the caldera.

The pool is spectacular and the rooms are very modern with little things like an idocking station that make the visit memorable.

The staff are the best and nothing is too hard. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisCCCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel in August for only 3 nights. We wished we had stay longer. We awoke in the first morning to experience the most spectacular view over the Calderra. This was further enhanced by the beautiful breakfast served by the pool overlooking the same view. I cannot express enough thanks to our host and staff, who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was an unforgetable one. This hotel is in a perfect position, perched atop Fira and just a few minutes from the town centre. There are good restaurants within easy reach of the hotel. I would say Santorini, but in particular the Anteliz was one of the highlights of our trip throughout Europe. We will definately be staying longer next time

Room Tip: There are 2 levels of the 8 room Hotel. The ground floor may be better suited to less mobile people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We Stayed there on August , The rooms are very nice and the view is fantastic. The town of Fira is only 5 minutes walking. The prices are good. The pool is quite large by the hotels on the island. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is as close to perfect as you would ever want.
the position is unbelievable and you did not have to move to enjoy the spectacular view. We did not bother to go to Oia as this was awe inspiring.
The rooms were large and comfortable with all appropriate conveniences, once you worked out the satellite TV and the pool and terrace were great. we spent most of our time lounging around.
The staff such as Dimitri and Antonis were great. They were always happy to help and often offered us complementary coffee, biscuits, wine, drinks etc, They also helped with luggage etc and helped with suggestions about tours and restaurants etc.
Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papaschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
379 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
937 reviews
3.9 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites

Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $252 - $1,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anteliz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing