We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful scenery and delicious wine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Wine Adventure

Santorini Wine Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.89*
and up
Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the most distinct wineries and traditional cellars of Santorini through a unique wine-tasting journey! Small-group Wine Tours, Food & Wine tastings, Greek cooking classes & Private tours are some of the trips offered daily to experience the wine, food & culture of Santorini and Greece.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful scenery and delicious wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just got home from a 10 day trip to Greece and I have to say that this wine tour with Demetrius was one of the best things we did. From booking to drop off, everything was perfect. Once we had everyone in the van ready to go, Demetrius talked the whole time about the island's history, the wines we were going to taste and a bit about the wineries themselves. There was even a surprise stop for any craft beer lovers - which was definitely awesome! I highly recommend this tour. Demetrius extensive knowledge and incredible palette for wines makes for a pretty wonderful 4 hours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank danigiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    980
    44
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time on this wine tour and private cooking lesson. The tour was well planned and ran smoothly. We were not only taught about Greek wines but also about Greek history, geography and culture. The staff was both personable and very knowledgable. We would very much recommend this tour if you are willing to spend the money, it is well worth the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Cannot Wait to Go Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I were married in Oct. 2013 in Paris and for a little additional trip after the wedding we decided to do a week in Greece. We did 2 days in Athens and then the rest of the time in Thira.

We could not have been happier and what made it even more special was the wine tour that we took with Dimitris. It was amazing and he was knowledgable. We met a great couple from Washington state that made the private tour even more special.

I have recommended this to many friends and family and will continue to do so.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coliepolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fun... and wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Finally got a bit of time to write a thing or two about a great trip we took with Dmitry last September. It was perfectly arranged and really well driven. The atmosphere was very friendly and intimate - just a few people who enjoy wine and want to have a good time. Dmitry was really fun, yet he knew a lot about wine, from plant to bottle, and shared his knowledge in a fun way. The wines were nice, very interesting, but without Dmitris story-telling abilities, humour and expertise it would not have been as great as it was.

Thank you again for a great experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quakiquak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your tour to the wineries in Santorini! We can say one of the best wine ever tried!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KonstantinosP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Wine Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Wine Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing