We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Santorini Private Day Tours by Kostas S.
from $97.69
More Info
from $103.31
More Info
from $157.21
More Info
from $97.69
More Info
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
380
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
380
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship private tour wine tasting cable car come alive hour tour pyrgos village wonderful guide great personality island history the entire island black beach highest point santo winery tour company booked this tour highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We did the Discover South of Santorini Tour with Kostas. It was fabulous and we highly recommend it. Kostas is very knowledgeable, passionate and fun. In addition to the standard tour, we also visited the Akrotiri ruins and went to the Ventesanos winery at sunset. Everyone in our diverse group of three Moms and 3 college aged daughters thought this was a highlight of our vacation in Greece. Kostas made it interesting for everyone. It was an excellent combination of sightseeing, history, and wine! If in doubt, do it. You’ll be glad you did.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 420maryannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We only had a few hours on the island and already heard about the issues with buses and getting caught in the masses so we decided to try a private tour. We googled and found Kostas - and so glad we did. He was able to give us a great private tour and include everything that was important to us. It does cost more than a bus tour -but you get what you pay for!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 232Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

If you're looking to book an unforgettable tour of Santorini, look no further!

Intelligent, caring, and passionate, Kostas is one of the few licensed tour guides on the island and by far the best one I've ever had throughout my extensive travels.

My husband and I have been to Santorini several times, and we always make sure to book a tour with Kostas. Each time he's gone above and beyond to ensure that we were completely comfortable and satisfied.

Kostas will teach you all about the island's fascinating history and culture in a relatable and entertaining way. He's happy to share his favorite hidden gems that only true locals seem to know about, so you'll be sure to have an authentic experience.

I whole-heartedly recommend Kostas as your tour guide in Santorini. If you book with him, it will definitely be the highlight of your trip!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank biancarappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Our day with Kostas was fantastic. There is no way that we could have enjoyed Santorini as much if we had not done the tour. We learnt so much about the Island and it’s history and had fun all day. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tamwa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

I'd give this more stars if I could. Kostas made our trip! It was a blustery day, but we were comfortable in his vehicle and learned so much while driving around and especially when visiting Akrotiri. He brought the island and its history to life. We ended the day with a wine tasting and food pairing in a small private wine cave overlooking the caldera. Bliss. I will be forever thankful to our friends who recommended we book with Kostas and to Kostas for his hospitality.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank monahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We booked a private day tour for 4 of us. We asked for some modifications to the usual tour, which Kostas gladly made. He was knowledgeable, personable, and a pleasure to spend the day with. His English is excellent. I have no reservations in recommending his services in Santorini.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Oboedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews