We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel for santorini”
Review of Hotel Keti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Keti
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hotel for santorini”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

amazing view, this hotel is located under the church, five mins walk to the main street. u can see the sunset just outside your room. we stated in the suite room 6,it is amazing, very nice room, i dont want to leave here...

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hosang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    87
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
44
249
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited in June/July 2013. Although we arrived much earlier than our check-in time, the welcoming staff were very accommodating from the get-go, offering us drinks and allowing us to swim while they watched our bags and got our room ready ahead of time.The pool was a hidden gem, right on the on the edge of the cliff, with an amazing view. We stayed in a triple room, which was very clean and spacious. The very helpful man at the front desk was friendly, polite and warm, and made us feel at home. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, one of the best on the island! Hotel Keti was our favorite accommodation on our European trip - definitely worth every cent! We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel Keti was our little slice of paradise. After travelling for weeks throughout Europe coming here gave us the perfect chance to relax and unwind. We were greeted with cold water and juice upon arriving and the great gentlemen who works there even carried our enormous suitcase down the many stairs to the hotel. Yannis and the young girl who also works in reception can help you with anything you need! they were amazing!! The room was large, fairly modern and has a fridge and sink. Our room was always so clean each day and the view from the balconies at this hotel cannot be beat! As a bonus there is also a small pool which usually no one is using and it is the perfect way to end the day after being in the sun for hours! All the staff was amazing!!! They helped us arrange to rent a quad and had it brought over and picked up right from the hotel. The bus station is very close by which is great for getting to some of the other towns and beaches. Also many stores, restaurants and laundromats are close by. It is a central location and is nearby some of the nightlife as well.
The wi-fi would be our only complaint. It worked at first in our room and on our balcony but the last few days it would only work if we went and sat in the office, which was a bit of a pain but not too big of a deal. I highly recommend this gorgeous hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were to return to Fira! They truly know how to treat guests with the greek hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled the world and this view is possibly the best. The hotel it's self is kept really well. I stayed there for a few days. This place is very affordable for what you receive. And is a gem of a hotel for how much you get. This place is one of the most romantic places on earth. I am truly love this place. It's one of the most calming places you will ever find. The staff at this Hotel went beyond to make me feel welcomed. I especially liked the young women at the front. Who was so helpful and kind to me. She was very accommodating and gave me the lay of the land with perfect English. The breakfast was nice and you are in the heart of fira once you walk up the steps. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt23a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel in Fira. The staff was excellent and the caldera view from our balcony was amazing. Definitelly I recommend this hotel. Also the breakfast included is so good !! There is free wifi service, it works fine; however is slower in the room. It works better in the balcony.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier-G-Martinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, as you can see from everyone's photos. Because of where it is, the wifi signal inside most of the rooms isn't great, and there are SO many stairs, but neither was an issue. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was simple but we appreciated the convenience. The hotel also has other drinks: pop, beer, wine available for purchase which was great. The main bus station is just a short walk away, which is also very convenient. The "jacuzzi" was cold, but we had some hot days, so we liked it :) I would recommend arranging the hotel transfer if you are arriving from the ferry - it can be difficult to find and they help you with your luggage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotzasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in late October, 2adults and 2 children for 2nights. It was very difficult for us to choose only one hotel from Santorini where you have so much choices from Fira, Firostefani, Imerovigri, and Oia, with so many nice hotels and B&Bs available in low season, but we were glad that we chose Keti for our first trip to Santorini when we arrived there.
If you are traveling with children, you need to have some activities near your hotel to entertain them, feed them, and to let them sleep in peace. Keti was located on the edge of the caldera as in other's reviews, meaning you need to climb down the narrow steps for about 5 min, which engaged my children as if they were treasure hunting all the way down the steps. Every time we come out of the hotel, there's already a feeling that you are in a big maze to find out where the paths in front of you are leading to.
It was also well located in terms of restaurants and eateries, just climb up for 5 min and you'll be in center of Fira with so many eateries and shops to look for your food, souvenir, drink, and amazing view.
We also liked the hotel because some accommodation with great views are mainly for couples and honeymooners even they don't really state in their children policy , but at Keti, kids were welcomed and we felt that we were not disturbing other couples or the guests, since their rooms are quite basic and very simple, without beautiful interiors.
That being said, this hotel might not be really suitable for loving young couples who need more privacy for themselves with frills and flowers. But if you don't care for romantic ambiance and just need a great view of caldera with donkey path in the view which you see in many postcards, Keti will never disappoint your expectation.

Room Tip: We had room 1 for our stay, it's located just next to the breakfast room, which is also next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMTxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#11 of 80 in Fira
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Property: Hotel Keti
Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#11 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keti 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing