We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why pay more when you get it all, view, service & location!”
Review of Hotel Keti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Keti
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why pay more when you get it all, view, service & location!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at hotel Keti for 7 nights at the end of October (still here) in a standard room. The views from Hotel Keti are amazing, and the location is great and close to everything in Fira. Rooms are big, clean, with a large bathroom. Price for a standard room with a caldera view is by far the least expensive option in Fira. It is also a short walk to the bus depo making it easy to get around the island.

Hotel staff were great and were very helpful in planning excursions.
We found the breakfast to be just what we needed to get our day started on the right track. If you want more then go else where and pay much more. We looked to add say just bacon to what the Hotel was offering would cost almost 3 times as much in total. But it is your choice, breakfast at the Hotel is an option that is available if you want to take it,

This is a very nice, clean, small hotel with a magnificent views and great prices.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    87
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
44
249
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Gorgeous views and sunsets!! Hotel owner is so nice and helpful. He gave us fantastic advice regarding day trips so our stay was perfect. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and comfortable. I enjoyed the steep and winding path to the hotel more every time I walked it. My sister lost 5 lbs. just walking around so much. One of the best places I have ever stayed!!
Rita M.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon this year and originally booked the standard double room. When we got there they said that a double room only comes with twin beds!!. So we paid extra and upgraded to a cave room with an actual double bed. It was on the lowest level of the hotel on the slope of the mountain, so much more private. Perfect for honeymooners. The view each morning and night was amazing! We had a perfect view of the sunset from our balcony. No need to go to Oia to see it. Our balcony was shared with the other room on our level but we rarely saw the other guests. The bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious and clean. Only 2 negatives: 1 - The bed sheets were poor quality and were so noisy every time we moved. It sounded like were were sleeping on plastic/waterproof material. Very annoying. 2 - The shower was over the bath but with no screen or curtains. So, whenever we used the shower it would spray/splash everywhere leaving a large amount of water all over the floor tiles. But apart from these two things everything else was a huge positive. The staff were so courteous and helpful. The breakfast was ok, enough to start the day with. Only 6euros in total for 2 people so definitely worth getting everyday as you won't find it cheaper anywhere else! The hotel even arranged for a porter to take our bags back up the steep steps to the top of the hill where the taxis are. For 20euros this was definitely money well spent as it wouldn't have been an easy climb with our heavy luggage. In terms of proximity to the main areas in Fira, Hotel Keti is about a 5 minute walk away, and 10 minutes to the cable cars. It's also a 20 minute drive to the airport, and a 20 minute drive to the main seaport where you can board ferries to other islands. The hotel was a little hard to find but that made it all the more special because you almost feel like one of the locals as you walk down the narrow winding steps to get there. It's like a beautiful little hideaway. Overall, this hotel was great value for money and I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from the main street. Don’t expect a flat road, it took quite a lot of steps to reach there as it is just right next to the cliff. It worth the walk as the view from the room is stunning, be it morning, sunset, or night, you’ll just love it. I just love sitting at the balcony with the breezing wind.

The room is clean but the bed is a bit hard. Reception is helpful and provides lots of info. Lower your expectation on hotel breakfast then you’ll be OK with it, else, find somewhere else to eat.
Sphinx restaurant at the main street would be good for sunset dinner, but make sure you have a reservation, it is usually fully booked (Eg. book your dinner in the afternoon).

The hotel might be a bit difficult to find at first, it is not on the map, but there’s a sign near the Hotel Atlantis.

Video showing the direction from main street to hotel: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZbLucmuG14

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Located on the cliff of Fira, the best thing about Hotel Keti is the stunning view of the ocean and the Volcano island. The hotel is a bit difficult to find in the beginning, but once I found my way to the hotel, it's actually situated in a convenient location which is close to the bus station (to ports, Oia, and beaches), Carrefour, and the town centre. All the rooms have direct access to the shared balcony which I had enjoyed my breakfast there every morning and a glass of wine during the sunset! The room is clean, and the bathroom is spacious. I really enjoy my stay there, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay at Keti hotel and absolutely no complain. Rooms are remodeled and are spacious. Frankly the sun sets at the balcony is just as good as any points in the island. Hotel is clean and great for the money. Breakfast is not included and cost 6 Euro per person. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawnt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Fabulous, quaint family-owned hotel in center of Fira, built right into the cliffs of Santorini, with just the most unbelievable, fantastic views of the caldera. Lots of balconies and steps -- so you should be at least a little fit to stay at Hotel Keti but well worth it!! It was definitely the best place we stayed in Greece according to my 18 yr old niece-- who we took here for her graduation present. She wanted someplace authentically Greek. My sister, niece and I Loved our stay here in August 2012 -- the staff and owner were very helpful and friendly. They gave us lots of ideas for getaways and beaches to visit. The hotel is also very close to all the clubs, shopping and action in Fira. The continental breakfast at the Keti is also good-- served right on the balconies overlooking the sea. I can't say enough good things about Hotel Keti!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
795 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#11 of 80 in Fira
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Property: Hotel Keti
Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#11 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keti 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing