We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keti

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Keti
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Troutman, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

A spectacular hotel located in the caldera at Fira. Within walking distance from the heart of Fira. The views at this hotel are amazing. Clean, comfortable rooms. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are terrific.

Room Tip: This hotel is very affordable in the shoulder season. We went in October 2011.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    81
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
42
235
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Keti and it was one of our favourite places we stayed during our 4 weeks in Europe. The hotel is in a great location, with a short walk to the main pedestrian areas of Fira. Our room was a superior double and, for the price of 120 euros per night, is one of the best value hotels that features a view over the caldera. The room is very large, and featured a mini refrigerator, and even a sink. Free WiFi is available but only really seams to work from the balcony outside the room. The rooms have a shared balcony/patio with 2 other rooms and it was the perfect place to enjoy a bottle of wine at night while watching the sunset. Don't bother fighting the crowds at Oia, stay at the hotel for a view that is just as good, and way more peaceful.

The spectacular views are what really makes this hotel worth the money though. From your balcony you have a perfect panorama over the caldera, and you can see the endless train of donkeys and tourists winding their way up the path from the old port every morning.

The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and were more than happy to keep our bags for us on our early arrival and late departure. They also recommended some good places to eat, and gave us a little bit of history of the island.

If you are looking to stay in the heart of Santorini and have a fantastic view over the caldera, all at a reasonable price; then look no further than Hotel Keti! We would definitely be staying here again if we returned.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, the cave-house suite has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Knockout location , excellent value. Very well maintained hotel, clean, friendly staff. We stayed with 2 kids and had a triple room with a rollaway bed (the rollaway bed was well past it's best though, the slats kept falling out, but it's my only complaint about the place)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew1971Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Santorini was one of my last stops in a 6 week solo tour around Europe. It was easily one of my favourite stops, and Hotel Keti was fabulous. The journey to Santorini was quite an adventure (had to share the taxi with two Other strangers- driving around areas of the island that really didn't look like the postcards). I was surprised the taxi didn't go to the hotel doorstep, but soon found out why. Found it easily enough though, down a lot of steps.

Entering the gate to the hotel was breathtaking. The view is just -WOW!! The reception was friendly, and was presently surprised by the size of the cave room (almost a little apartment). Also had my own little balcony with one of the best views in the world. Nice to read a book in the sun and relax after backpacking for 6 weeks!

The hotel is close to everything. The staff were very helpful with maps and recommendations of restaurants and things to do. The breakfast was good value. I enjoyed being able to order a coffee/wine to my room, again prices were very reasonable.

The ONLY downside was the stairs, but great for thighs of steel!! No way that I could carry the suitcase back up the stairs, so I paid a guy 5euro to carry it to the taxi area, he sprinted ahead of me and I couldn't keep up :)

If I went back, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheadsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just back from the Hotel Keti where we stayed in the Cave Room for several nights.

The location of the hotel is great – within easy distance of the pedestrian streets, close to the bus station. As mentioned in many reviews, the views from either the shared balconies, or from the private balcony belonging to the Cave Room are just wonderful – no crowds (as is the case in Oia) and with everything on view. It is quite a hike down to the hotel, and as pointed out, even worse coming back up with your luggage, so this is NOT a hotel for those who cannot take all the steps. We were offered a porter service at the hotel for €5 per bag but did not take it.

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly.

The Cave Room itself was really spacious, comfortable, and quiet. It offered a mini kitchen (although in comparison to the other hotels we visited, not even a bottle of water was provided in it for when you arrived) but it was not possible to cook using this since no cooking utensils are available, a jaccuzzi bath, cave design, and very large bed. Free WiFi was available, although there was no reception in the room itself – you needed to go onto the balcony or to the reception area.

A buffet breakfast was available at €6/person and represented good value for money, especially if compared with the prices being charged in some cafés.

The wardrobe would have been more practical with a few shelves, meaning we had to live out of our suitcases.

Nevertheless, we found that this hotel - given that we were in Santorini where prices are higher than elsewher in the islands - offered a lot for the price, including the priceless view.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kite_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel Keti is in an ideal location in Fira, Santorini. After much searching for something affordable on the caldera, I found Keti. Located down many steps, right near the beginning of the "main drag" and the convenient to the bus station--Keti is in a good spot.

The view from the shared balcony area is spectacular and I spent my nights sipping a glass of wine while relaxing in a nice breeze and enjoying the twinkling lights along the caldera.

Of all the hotels I stayed in during the trip, Keti was among the most expensive, although it's a good deal for the caldera. That said, it's also the only one that did not include breakfast. They did have it available for an additional charge, but the offering was not very good. It was all processed and not very tasty looking. We passed.

The beds are seriously spartan. We are talking HARD, with hard pillows to match. And our shower had mold in all the grout, which didn't bother me as much as my friend (who's accustomed to American hotel rooms).

In terms of service, as I mentioned--no bfast. Also, as it is MANY steps down to get to the hotel, so it is MANY steps up to get out. My friend (who is 4 months pregnant) was not looking forward to the trip up with her backpack upon our departure. So, I asked the front desk clerk if he could possibly help my friend with her bag. Not a big request in my eyes given the cost of the room. He told me "no problem" for an additional $8. So, we passed. It's not that serious.

Don't expect 5 star comfort or service here, but you can definitely expect a 5 star location and view. Would definitely recommend for that alone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
306 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The setting of Santorini is every bit as breath-taking as people say it is, and Hotel Keti seems to occupy a prime location, allowing views not only out across the ocean but also all along the precipitous caldera edge. For that reason, we were all the more disappointed with our room. We knew to expect "cave like dwelling" but we didn't expect it to be so dark, and certainly not so damp, dank and pretty poorly furnished. Several rooms open onto private balconies meaning that they can throw open their doors for the view and the light, but ours was one of a few that faced onto the communal terrace meaning no light or view without a complete loss of any privacy. Added to that, the staff were pretty non-existent and the breakfast, by the standards of other Greek hotels, was fairly mediocre. They have a great resource in Hotel Keti but they're not nearly making enough of it. Must try harder!

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Property: Hotel Keti
Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#11 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing