We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Annecy-le-Vieux, France
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our fourth time at Aressana's ! A peaceful and neat place
The breakfast is one of the best ever experienced! Friendly staff
Special thanks to Anna, Maria, and all the personnel !
superb pool
hotel situated at the entrance of the center within easy reach but very quiet
Good food and lovely cocktails

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruby74000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    214
    41
    23
    16
See reviews for
180
509
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

From the moment we were greeted with cucumber water and cool towels, my daughter and I felt welcomed. Anna took us on a tour of the hotel facilities and sat down to help us plan some outings.
The hotel pool, spa and restaurant were fantastic! Just a few steps from the hotel are breathtaking views of the caldera and volcanic cliffs. Fira town has numerous shops, bars and restaurants. Sunsets are the most amazing you will ever see in a lifetime! One day we opted for a sunset catamaran cruise with Santorini Sailing and it was so much fun! I don't know if I will ever have the privilege to visit Santorini again but I would stay at Aressana every time without question!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Anna and Maria and the rest of the team at the hotel were 'amazing' they were so so helpful, polite, dignified, respectful and couldn't do enough to ensure that our visit to Santorini was all that we wanted it too be.

We had no problems at all and would strongly recommend anyone who is thinking of visiting to do so!!!

Anna and Maria made our trip to Santorini a shear delight from recommending restaurants to eat (and not to eat to at), places to visit, even where to go for a great ice cream!!

We can't thank them enough!!! Much love xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was amazing! The best! Beats our previous favourite hotel breakfast at the Shangrila in Boracay. Not your regular hotel buffet. Slightly different each day it included: scrambled eggs, various frittatas, salads, tomato fritters, greek cakes, greek yoghurt, fruit etc. All fresh food and made with a great homemade taste. The rest of the menu was just as delicious, we never regretted staying in the hotel for a meal.

Everything else about the hotel was just as delightful. Hotel staff are accommodating and welcoming as soon as you set foot in the front door. We arrived very early in the morning and our room allocation was given top priority, in the mean time we relaxed by the beautiful pool in a cabana and watched the day begin.

We celebrated a significant birthday in the hotel and they delivered an amazing chocolate cake and bottle of wine to our room on request, as well as offer tips on what to do with our time on the island.

We were glad we made the choice to stay in Fira, it was more than easy to get around the island to the different beaches and sites on the local buses, conveniently the bus stop was a 2 min walk down the hill from the hotel.

We can not recommend this hotel enough!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrotbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The people at this hotel make it exceptional. The room was very comfortable with a patio and view. The location is a few steps from the Caldera and easy walk to everything. Special call out to Anna who make reservations for us and check on us daily to make sure everything was good. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. Nice pool but there is so much to do in Santorini that we did not have much time for sunbathing. We found everyone friendly and helpful and would recommend this hotel to all.
D & E

Room Tip: Bed was a little hard, my only complaint. Ask for 3rd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed there for two nights during our honeymoon. When we checked in the room was full of flies. Yuck! It is well located in town of Fira and close to view of caldera. Pool was okay, but get there early or you likely won't get a chair in the sun. Breakfast is a little weak on selection. Very close to bus station and ride to Oya. Bed was hard as a rock and room was pretty sparsely furnished.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at the Aressana and it really was just like going home. The staff were so welcoming and as always fantastically accommodating. We actually got our old room back and the service was as superb as always. We have chosen to return to the Aressana each time we have gone back to beautiful Santorini and we will continue to do so.

We have stayed at other hotels throughout the world but the standard set at Aressana is beyond any other accommodation we have ever experienced.

Wonderful hotel, beautiful people we will genuinely miss until our next stay. Thanku Aressana see you soon we hope.

The Karavasilis-McEvoy Family from Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Garden suites are large and very roomy, excellent for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekaramc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing