We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Baden, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice holiday”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We enjoyed a week of holiday in Thira.
Very nice hotel, helpfull staff, friendly ambiance!
Nice and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is very close to the city center and touristic locations, but still very calm.
We can recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odetto08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    229
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
199
549
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Sold as a 4 star and it is almost there, minor stuff that annoys guests, hotel makes you sign up for towels, reception is not as helpful as it could, most employees seem to be kids with very little experience, most are really nice an helpful though.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

When we entered the Hotel, we were treated like if we were the only guest at the Hotel, we were received by a welcomed drink, a staff had all our reservations at hand , just one signature, then a tour around the Hotel facilities, also some recommendations where to go, eat, and to use their sap facilities, and this was the best experience in our life time
Please don't miss this chance, you ha to make reservtions, but it is worthwhile .

Room Tip: As in aal the Hotels in the Islands please has a room with a view to the sea, and if posssible to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A beautiful hotel in a great location. Easy walk to shops, nightlife and restaurants - without the steps that many of the cliff located hotels have.
The pool is located inside the hotel, so if you're wanting a view while you dip, this isn't the place for you.
We only had breakfast at the restaurant, but it was consistently superb each morning. A perfect array of high quality choices.
The staff were amazingly accommodating, and took pride in their roles, which was evident.
The only slight disappointment was the bathroom. For such a high quality hotel, I would expect a better furbished bathroom, with more luxurious linens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel was everything we expected and more!! Brilliant location, outstanding staff and an overall excellent holiday. We stayed here the first week in may. The breakfast was lovely and there was something different everyday to try!!! All the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a ground floor garden room it was lovely and modern, the one thing I would say (and I'm being a bit picky!) is maybe the bathroom was a bit small but then you don't spend your holiday in the bathroom ! The rooms were cleaned daily and the towels were changed daily. I can't speak highly enough about this hotel and would go back again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazsmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I mean that literally and that is because apivita spa inspired products are used exclusively in their
Ultra private little spa-the location of this family owned hotel. Is much loved for the originality of the decor(resplendent in soft blues and white) the bar serves serious herbs, tee. And the fragrance of lemon grass Is in the air (thanks to hand towels for arriving
Guests)the guest rooms scattered throughout the resort with gardens and patios. Wake up to the. Sound of a neighborly rooster! Chirping birds and a morning sky fit to paint that's how it was on may.while the cruises come and go I prefer a week here - esp to try the spa treatments. Such as The. QUEEN Bee If you are jet lagged-getting here is a challenge for me 4flights. Add the royal
Jelly facial.

Room Tip: Spa suite for romance has a private jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A beautiful hotel, elegant and artistic with a first class restaurant, outstanding spa and very friendly and helpful staff. The pool area is especially well designed. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing