We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$784
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antonia Apartments(Fira)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aria Lito Mansion(Fira)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costa Marina Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solaris(Fira)
$94
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$862
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milos Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
808
246
45
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
246
45
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscucumber waterturn down servicebeautiful hotelsmall luxury hotelpool areathe busfew stepscaldera viewexcellent locationgreek styleevery eveninglovely poolbreakfast was deliciousour honeymoonbeautiful islandshops and restaurantsjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent at the Aressana 5 nights during September 2012, in a one bedroom suite. A great service, nice food and cocktails, the staff was really professional and took care of everything we needed, like dining booking, car rental and a half day trip to a lovely winery (though it took 20-30 minutes for cocktails to be ready at the pool's bar,if there were more then 4 people by the pool. I'd say that if you feel like a drink by the pool, try to order in advance. But who cares when you have this amazing, sunny pool, relaxing view and amazing design...)
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would be very happy to stay there again during my next Santorini trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sky Katt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We felt so welcomed at the Aressana. The staff is just incredible and they make sure they know who you are and that you are well taken care of. Our room was mind blowing. A huge tub in the room, balcony, robes, sitting area. Very, very nice. The modern art work and design of the lobby is so enjoyable. The bartender was fabulous too! If you are staying in Fira, you will enjoy this little gem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeanC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites in late September 2012. It's a beautiful resort. We reserved a one-bedroom suite that was roomy and comfortable, with excellent views. We learned that in the height of the summer season, there are as many as 160,000 tourists on any given day on Santorini. During our stay, they estimated 10,000 tourists, equal to the number of residents. It made our visit very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were helpful and attentive; the food was great. Accomodations were exceptional. Highly recommend the Aressana.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views, but the design of the Aressana makes us believe there is no poor location. Great location with easy access to sights and shoppping. Staff were exceptional and always willing to help.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Green53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

WE stayed here for 3 nights in August with our 4 year old daughter.Initially we were put into a room where the bathroom was v small the water kept spilling onto the floor when taking a shower in the bath. Thankfully they upgraded us to another room which was much more spacious and the bathroom bigger.
Overall it was a lovely hotel to relax in with personalised service.We liked the location-walking distance to many nice restaurants and shops.Would happily return to this hotel if we get to visit Santorini again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NKRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a 7 day stay at this hotel whilst we got married on the island and were extremely happy with the location, cleanliness, modern feel, helpfulness from the staff (when we found out we needed organisational help for events and hiring things on the island). The pool area and balcony above it were really the best points and all the cleaning staff were down-to-earth friendly.

The downsides where:
- Breakfast was different (in a good way initially) but lacked variety and was hard to have in its limited capacity more than 2 days in a row.
- The reception staff often seemed often to be disinterested or acted 'above it all'.
- Swimming pool was freezing (but it seemed most other hotels had the same)

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor were rather dark but you could pay the same and have a large room on the top floor with an outdoor balcony and extra lounge bed in the room. (My in-laws got this one on the same booking we made)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews