We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Theoxenia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A fabulous hotel! Our stay was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and had marvelous suggestions. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ap614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    75
    17
    6
    17
See reviews for
50
131
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Chatham, New York, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our stay was perfect. The room had the caldera view - the view was spectacular- the private patio area was gorgeous. Amazing to be able to sit, relax and soak in the scenery in privacy. I loved the breakfast that was brought to your room each morning at whatever time you requested- food was excellent and having coffee with the view was sweet. Staff were all very knowledgeable and very friendly- we had a panic moment when we went to go to the airport- there were no taxis due to cruise ship arrivals, we believe- staff were able to call someone to help us out- thank you!
The stay was great if you want a nice quiet retreat with great scenery.

Room Tip: Spring for the caldera view- you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice room with a balcony, facing the street. Good breakfast, access to the pool of the Aressana up the road, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel reception staff were amazingly helpful in every regard really going the extra mile. The location and views were out of this world, very close to the main old part of town.The rooms were a good size and very clean. Very good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior double room number 9 and the view was amazing. You can also use the pool at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

After staying in a budget hotel in Athens, we could not be happier with our room at Theoxenia! We had a beautiful, unobstructed view of the caldera from our quiet terrace. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a sitting area, nice television, and great bathroom. Breakfast, served in the room was delicious. The room was very quiet with thick walls (though that may different with street noise in the summer. Staff is helpful with suggestions. They are not always at the front, but their cell number is provided in case of emergency. In response to other reviews, I felt our room was an incredible value. However, we booked through a third party package site for way under published rates. For their summer rates, I would say the hotel is acceptable, but if you can get a good deal on the price you will be blown away!

Room Tip: We had the room "Sinoon" which opens onto a huge terrace with unobstructed views, shared w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife, myself, and our one year old daughter had the privilege of there in January 2012. It was clean, baby friendly, wonderful breakfast and fulfilled our every need quickly and without hesitation. A little pricy til you add in everything that goes along with it. Easy access to the restaurants and shopping, convenient location. And the view of the Caldera and sunset were the best.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed there nov. 29 for three nights. Paris gave us great recomendations; island is basically quiet with most shops closed. Location is great, comfortable wide beds and radiator heating, got sick in another place in Ia by the a/c.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jb84tri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#38 of 79 in Fira
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia Boutique Hotel

Property: Theoxenia Boutique Hotel
Address: Fira Downtown, Caldera (via d'oro), Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Theoxenia Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique design, center location and quality rooms for this small and cosy B&B. Conveniently close to all banks, taxis, bus station and with magnificent view, is a definite choice for a few days in Santorini. Just 9 rooms, bathtubs, sofas, metal frame beds, an outside refreshing hot tub (summer) with view for six people and excellent views, this hotel has to be booked as earlier as possible, due to limited room availability. Perfect for small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Theoxenia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing