We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
102
94
44
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
94
44
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stand pretty hotel nice place to stay nice pool area tea coffee the cliff balcony santorini
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 263 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

The owners reside in the hotel and they manage everything from the front desk to the kitchen. They are extremely helpful to the hotel guests and also provide every information which a tourist requires and makes life in Santorini very simple.
It is a beautiful property and a must visit for people looking for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank GarimaM97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Owner at Melina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Dear guest,
it was our pleasure to host you during your vacation in Santorini.
We would like to thank you for your kind words and promise that we will try our best to keep working hard to meet our guests' expectations.
All the best,

Best regards,
Melina Konstantinou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Very nice and beautiful hotel.
Melina and all the staff they are very friendly and disponible.
Clean rooms, good instalation and a very good localization.
If you what to go to Santorini is a nice hotel to stay and the localization is very nice because you are in the middle of the island and to get anywhere is very simple.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Lovely view from hotel. Huge pool with pool loungers to relax. Ensuite a bit small but OK. Room size great with comfortable bed. Too much pastries at breakfast, but the best ever chocolate croissants, will always remember that. Become my favourite to have at home. Great location, less than 5 minutes from the Caldera, buss terminus & the shopping areas

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Michell v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Owner at Melina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Dear guest,
it was a pleasure to be part of your holidays. We always try our best to cater our guests' needs and make them feel comfortable. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
All the best,
Best regards,
Melina Konstantinou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Very clean & spotless boutique hotel.
Just a short stroll into the main part of town (5 mins max) & perfectly just outside the hustle & bustle.

We had a room at the front of the hotel with beautiful ocean views from the balcony. Our room was quite spacious - plenty of room for our 10 month old to crawl around & play. Lovely large swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs.

Breakfast was ok but not great - you had no choice in what you got & was mainly breads.

The owners could not do enough for you. They were extremely friendly & helpful with plenty of advice. They even cooked & mashed up some vegetables for my baby which was totally unexpected.

Would definitely recommend this hotel - it is a lovely, clean hotel & excellent value for money.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis K, Owner at Melina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Dear Guest,
we are very thankful for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be a part of your holidays in Santorini.
We are looking forward to hosting you again in our hotel during your next visit in Santorini.
All the best,
Melina Konstantinou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The hotel is walking distance for the center of the town. The owners and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The swimming pool too is very nice - our kids had a nice time
Rooms are nice although the bathroom is very small
We enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monikaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews