We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice, but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel with spectacular views. However, they upgraded us to a suite on the ground floor (4th floor because of the hill) and it was quite noisy. The rooftop terrace is above these rooms and you can hear chairs scraping at all hours except the very dead of night. Also the street noise is right outside the door. A different room here and I think I would have been very happy. Helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. Next time, however I don't think I'll stay in central Fira.

Room Tip: Don't get 401 or 402, too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boudik8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your honest and informative review of our property. We are always happy to hear guests enjoy there stay with us and are delighted to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly.

We would like to apologize for the noise issues from the chairs in the roof top cafe we had opened the cafe only one week previous to your stay and this issue had not yet come to our attention. We take all feedback seriously and where possible take steps to improve our services and facilities based on our valued guests comments, since reading your review and learning of this problem we have took action to minimize any noise from chairs scraping. We have now attached soft felt covering to all chair legs in order to minimise noise for the below rooms.

Once again we would like to thank you for staying with us, we hope we can welcome you again and provide you with a even better experience on your next visit

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    61
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
156
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the end of April, it was just amazing! I had the best view from my little balcony I almost didn't need to go anywhere else! The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms are always nice and cool. The location is fantastic right on the main pedestrian street. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly! I would love to come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaniaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Panorama Boutique Hotel in early May. The room was great and the views from our balcony were AMAZING. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was super helpful- made dinner reservations, helped us to get an ATV, and gave us recommendations for other fun things to do around the island. Also, it was great to be centrally located in Fira within walking distance to all of the shopping and restaurants. The hotel was wonderful and I would DEFINITELY stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with my family and we couldn't be happier!!! The location was great - right on the main street with shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean, beautiful and the views from the balconies are breathtaking. On top of that, the staff were very helpful and were always ready to help. Breakfast was good too! Definitely recommend it for anyone - familes, couples...

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony. (maybe all of them have balconies, I don't know)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simoniinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

After taking weeks trying to pick the perfect hotel for our travelling honeymoon we finally decided to stay at the Panorama Boutique Hotel. We were married in Santorini in April 2013 and we were not disappointed with our choice of accomodation while in Santorini. The views were breathtaking and the staff could not have been more accomodating, friendly and just always there to help wherever they could. I felt they really went out of their way to make our stay a special one and succeeded 100%. It was A1 service. Thank you Loucas and staff. But that's not all. The position of the hotel was excellent and situated in a very quaint area, surrounded by all sorts of little shops and just a short walk to the cable car which takes you to the boats and the volcano and hot springs. There were many restaurants and gorgeous coffee shops surrounding the hotel and staff recommended a couple of places for dinner which were walking distance, affordable and extremely enjoyable. We didnt want to leave Santorini. The magic of our wedding and time in Santorini was definately enhanced by our Panorama Boutique Hotel stay. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Luana F,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property it was our pleasure to meet you and all your friends and family. We are delighted we were able to provide you with enjoyable and memorable stay for your special occassion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week of march. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. Location was perfect, few steps from the centre of fira, lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. Thanks to Loucas, the manager, all our needs were addressed immediately, in a very professional manner, keep up the good work. Breakfast was served well, with enough choices to satisfy our appetite. Room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable. They also assisted us to rent a car so we can tour the island which I suggest you do. The welcome wine in our room was much appreciated. Overall this hotel has a warm feeling of a family, makes you want to stay longer, an added touch to our experience in santorini.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrspjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at the Panorama Boutique Hotel mid-March. The hotel and the town were mostly empty. We were upgraded to a large room with a large balcony overlooking the caldera. The room was very serene and spa-like. The linens on the bed were heavenly. They provide a thick robe and slippers which we needed because the floor was cold especially at night.
The view was out of this world. Just beautiful view of the rooftops and the caldera. Really romantic and peaceful, especially since it was so quiet at the hotel.
The hotel staff were amazing. From the upgrade to the breakfast, they were most accommodating. They asked us to fill out a slip of paper with what we wanted to eat for breakfast and the time it should be delivered to our room. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, fresh and healthy and served on the balcony.
The hotel's location is ideal. Not only overlooking the caldera, but right at the entrance to town. Close to parking and steps away from shops and restaurants.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#31 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Property: Panorama Boutique Hotel
Address: Ipapantis Walkway, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing