We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International standard, newly renovated, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“International standard, newly renovated, great view”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice rooms, best view, couldn't be more central, and fast service. Have been to many greek islands in more than 20 years, and have never stayed at a hotel like this before. Close the balcony doors, and you might as well be in Paris or Berlin or anywhere else. If you love the greek island charm like we do, you may want a bit more from your hotel... Some personality... a bit of greek charm... But if you just want to stay somewhere clean and expensive, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nilledk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    67
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
177
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very Nice hotel. Facilities and rooms are brand new, well decorated. Great location.
Very good breakfast with great views as well. Personal are friendly and helpful.
Amazing views from the balcony of our room. I posted 2 pictures :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is located at the top of the caldera, which makes it easy to access (especially carrying the luggage)!. It is vary close to hotel Atlantis, were you can go by car or taxi, and then walk a further 100m to the hotel (pedestrian street).

The hotel has many levels, starting from the top of the caldera and going down some floors (i thing 4 levels). I think all the rooms have great views over the caldera. We got a suite, which was very spacious, with a very comfortable bed (cocomat matresses) an lcd tv, a small table with chairs a small fridge, a couch, and a mirror with a small table and chair. Bathrobes, and bottle of white wine and a bottle of water were offered by the hotel free of charge. There was also a balcony (fair size) with excellent views over the caldera, the Aegean and the rest of Fira (very ice at night!). Other rooms in the hotel have much smaller balconies, but I don`t think it as a problem given the great views!

The design of the room was minimal and very tasteful. The real treat was the bathroom, which was spacious, again modern design (really liked it) and a Jacuzzi bath, with a window overlooking the caldera, so one can have a relaxing bath and enjoy the great views at the same time! For me, this was the best thing about the room!

The breakfast was not a great variety as one would have expected, but you could choose from a menu (free of charge) and they would bring you whatever you requested.

There was also a pool we could use (located at Panorama Studios and Suites property). We did use it and it was great, even though we had to go down many many steps!! But this is unavoidable in Santorini!

The location of the hotel is simply the best, near all the cafes, restaurants and clubs and the narrow streets of Fira. Also, it is very close to the central bus station and taxis can get fairly close to the hotel (if you need one).

We were extremely happy with our stay at this hotel, even though it was only for one day (quite expensive to stay for more days).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

absolutely perfect,this hotel was recommended by a friend and it was all he said it would be and more,location was great very central,the staff at this hotel really know how to make you feel welcome,we had a room literally by the pool which overlooks the best view i have ever seen.breakfast was really good,the service was good with a personal touch the couple who seem to run the hotel appeared most mornings and although professional still remembered first names,there are two reception areas one for the hotel itself and another for the suites Eva and Georgina were our local guides(thanks for the adapters and local knowledge)nothing seemed to be too much for the staff at this hotel.there seemed to be a variety of rooms, modern and old world all spotless clean,had a sneaky peak at the grand suite and it looked amazing,this place was our small piece of heaven for two weeks in july and we will be back.

Room Tip: bottom level was really private and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnne246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Ca.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel was lovely. The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The suites are a further walk downstairs from the hotel, closer to the pool and a walk down from the street (the two properties share a pool but have different receptions). The hotel had amazing views, exactly what you'd hope for in a Fira hotel. Reception was very friendly and helpful. We got great restaurant recommendations from reception for dinner.

Great breakfast. Close to all the restaurants and shops. A great location.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the top floor (#4). Those are the loudest due to their proximity to the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, General Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Jenn2181
Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms both comfortable and clean and our reception staff friendly.
We hope to welcome you back to Panorama and provide you with another memeorable stay with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent location in centre of Thira without any noise from the nearby nightlife. Close to everything in Thira town and taxis and buses only 2mins walk away. Good breakfast. Clean and functional rooms even though they are small, but very typical of the rooms in Santorini. Tiny balcony but view was sensational. Friendly helpful staff, transfer cost extra but worth it for the convenience. Note though that they can only drop you off at top of street next to Atlantis Hotel and then you have to walk with your luggage on a cobblestone path for about 100metres to get to the hotel as it is located on a pedestrianised street. So backpacks or luggage with wheels recommended, still bumpy though. Pool you can get to with combo of lift and steps its ok for a refreshing swim, but I prefer the sea. I can recommend 2 great restaurants outside main town: Raki in Megalochori and Selene in Pyrgos. Raki excellent Greek traditional food with some slight twists and Selene is gourmet modern Greek excellent and a bit surprising too as islands not known for this type of cuisine. Would stay at Panoroma again definitely as it is ideally located and surprisingly quiet considering its central Fira location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our location, view and breakfast. It is very important to us that we do everything we can to make our Guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible so it is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Due to our privileged position on the pedestrianized Gold street it is not possible for cars to come right to our door. However we do strive to meet guests requiring assistance from the drop off point. We do apologize if on your arrival there was no porter available to meet you.

We hope we can welcome you again to Panorama Boutique Hotel and provide you with a even better experience on your next stay with us.

Thank you again for your positive and informative review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

excellent hotel from location wise, staff, room size, view from the room. the whole hotel is small as a whole but the view from the balcony makes you feel as if you live in a mansion. you are steps away from the main attractions in Fira. i woudl highly recommend this Hotel & i will stay again in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you hope to visit us again. We look forward to greeting you again at Panorama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#16 of 79 in Fira
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 79 in Fira
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#31 of 79 in Fira
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#15 of 79 in Fira
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Property: Panorama Boutique Hotel
Address: Ipapantis Walkway, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing