We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, truly amazing stay and really nice staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, truly amazing stay and really nice staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed at the Panorama Boutique hotel in April 2012 and I must say it exceeded by far all my expectations. Everything in the hotel is brand new and spotless clean, the rooms are amazing, really nice designer decoration, all with spectacular views of the volcano and the sea. In addition to the bathroom with shower, there was jacuzzi in the room as well, which was like heaven. The staff were all really nice, helpful and friendly, they would do anything that they can to help. I must say I have been many years travelling all around Greece and my experience at this hotel has probably been the best I have ever had in Greece. The hotel is a boutique hotel and it definitely is the perfect choice for couples on a romantic break or small groups of friends looking forward to treat themselves and enjoy the best of Santorini. Breakfast is cooked to order, there is also free wi-fi available. The location is also ideal, right in the center and accessible from the main street without having to climb down the cliff at all. Definitely would recommend it and I also would like thank to all the staff for having been so nice to us, we loved it all!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose_LM_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, Manager at Panorama Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your very positive review of our property. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel and we are delighted you had such a good experience during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Once again me and my staff would like to thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Panorama Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    60
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
152
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

first off thankyou to the staff we spent our anniversary there in november upon arrival we decided to upggrade to a suite with the most amazing view (well worth the price) and an open plan bedroom with jacuzzi !! we where extremely pleased to find out that the hotel had just re opened after over a year refurbishing and the rooms are truly amazing. the location is perfect close to all conveniances. any previouse reviews may not be the most reliable as we had no bad points at all ! panorama hotel was a highlight of our holliday thankyou and hope to visit again in the near future !

Room Tip: all the suites are amazing upgrade like us its a little extra but as you will feel like anew person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The Panorama Hotel is newly renovated and I would certainly recommend it. The rooms (and bathrooms) were neat and clean with a small balcony and the most incredible view. I read of the noise in other reviews and although this may be the case, I did not find it too intrusive nor too loud. I am not sure you will find it much different elsewhere in Fira with such a great location. Breakfast was very good (excellent tea and coffee made by an experienced barista) and the front desk was super helpful. I found the service to be impeccable and everyone was welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

I stayed at the Panorama Hotel (not the Panorama Suites, they are connected but not the same accommodations) for 3 nights. The view from my room overlooking the caldera was spectacular. The gals who worked the front desk were terrific. I was able to have laundry done there which really came in handy. Free internet in the lobby, which was great. It's a short walk (maybe 5 minutes) to the bus station (which is an easy way to get to Oia and the beaches). There's a nice pool (it's down by the Panorama Suites - quite a trek up and down the stairs - I only did it once). I got pretty sick of the music pumping from above at a restaurant but from what I've read of other reviews, it's tough to find a quiet spot in Fira on the caldera and once you shut the doors to your balcony it's pretty quiet. My bathroom was really the only real negative. It was just so incredibly tiny. There was a strange smell. And the last thing I wanted to do was shower...not a fun feeling. My transfer from the airport never arrived which was frustrating at the time but I ended up taking a taxi and it wasn't a terribly big deal. Overall, the pros way outweighed the cons. It was a fairly good value considering it's location and view.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2008

I stayed here with a girlfriend in August of 2006. We stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived at the hotel the lady at reception didn't have our booking.. This would have been as it was a last minute booking, so understandable. But she wasn't very nice or friendly at all - not then, and not once during our stay.

After about an hour it was sorted out, and we were able to go to our room. The room itself was disappointing, it was clean but everything looked extremely old. The bathroom was so horrible I had to wear my thongs to shower. But the view is absolutely breathtaking!!! It offers and amazing view of Santorini, and watching the sunset from the balcony was really special too.

The location is fantastic too!!! It's right in Fira Town so all the good restaurants and clubs are only a few minutes walk away.

So the service was pretty poor (except the man who carried our bags when we arrived and left), and the rooms weren't very nice, but the view was simply amazing. Great place to stay if you want to wake up to a great view, but if you care about your creature comforts this probably isn't the place to stay!

  • Liked — The view was breathtaking
  • Disliked — The ugly rooms, and lady at reception
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank candles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2006

Although I believe I didn't find this hotel quite as bad as the previous reviewer it did have some faults. The booking we had made through an agent at another hotel somehow got mixed up and this was the only hotel that was still available in our price range. It was 130 euros a night.

The room is quite small, the shower nozzle is off the wall, there are stains in the bathtub, the balcony is very small, the wind howls through the door at night and the mini fridge made way too much noise. (we unplugged it) You will see from the photos how far the pool is from the hotel. But Fira is all about walking up hills.

On the positive side, the view is fantastic and the breakfast was quite good.

It is possible to get better accommodation in Fira for this price, but you need to book a few weeks ahead to get the good ones. But having said the above the location is great and providing you don't want to sit around in your hotel room all day, it's okay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2006

This hotel really spoiled our vacation. For 130 Euros a night, we could have stayed in any one of a multitude of great hotels. The rooms were small and the bathroom was shabby.
Plus, it was so small that it was difficult for even one person to fit. We had two rooms and both bathroom doors did not even remotely close so we had to take our suitcase with us into the bathroom in order to close the door! The toilet did not flush, which was really the last straw. The view was great but the balcony was so small, it was difficult for two people to sit on it. When we complained to the owner who never even showed up although we had repeatedly asked for him, he was extremely rude We wanted to stay in our favorite hotel in Fira, Villa Renos, but it was booked. Next time we'll wait.

Helpful?
9 Thank kscmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#29 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Boutique Hotel

Property: Panorama Boutique Hotel
Address: Ipapantis Walkway, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Panorama Studios & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Boutique Hotel opened its doors in August 2011 after a complete reconstruction and refurbishment. This luxury property offers 7 Suites complete with jacuzzi bathtub and 8 Standard Double rooms. All rooms offer balcony with views of Santorini's world famous Caldera, volcanic islets and Thirassia with coco-mat mattresses as standard to ensure a comfortable, romantic and relaxing stay for our guests. Panorama Hotel holds a privileged location on Firas caldera edge on Gold street. All public transport, shops, restaurants, museums and nightlife are on your doorstep. The Panorama Boutique Hotel offers an elevator to all floors. Making Panorama Boutique Hotel the perfect place to enjoy all that magnificent Santorini has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Panorama Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing