We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
418
63
17
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
63
17
9
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 520 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a really wonderful 3 nights stay at this hotel. Located not too far from the Fira town centre where you can get lots of restaurants,yet it’s so quiet & serene without any noice from outside. The best is the stunning sunset view & breakfast overlooking the Aegean Sea from our balcony .The staffs are excellent,very friendly & helpful,picked us up & dropped us off ( with our heavy luggage) at the taxi stand.Thumbs up to you guys! Definitely will be back again ,thank you Aigialos Hotel!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jesslyn2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

We always feel happy when our guests are having the best time not only in the Hotel but in general, in such a beautiful island as Santorini is.

We would like to thank you for your beautiful review and we will be expecting you!!

Wish you all the best!!!

Warmest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

This is one great hotel. The view are to die for. The rooms are spectacular. The staff are excellent and very attentive. The breakfast is included and is very varied and prepared excellently. No problem with variety. The location is excellent to downtown, shopping, and transportation hubs.
I could not recommend this hotel more!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 255perl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review for our property.
We are always happy to find out that our guests have the best experience concerning not only their stay in Aigialos but also from the island.
Santorini is a unique place where everyone can gain the best experience.

Once more we would like to thank you and wish all the best!!

We will see you again!!

Warmest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is made up of a series of apartments redone as a contiguous hotel, each room gorgeously designed and with truly breathtaking views of the Santorini caldera. We were blessed to stay in the honeymoon suite, with its *five* terraces and unparalleled view from the south end of Fira. Leisurely breakfasts on the terraces were a highlight of our time there.

But the bed was terrible. Advertised as a king bed, it was barely a queen, hardly sleeping two grown adults, and uncomfortable to boot. While the staff was friendly, they seemed unwilling to work around anything that didn't go by whatever procedural manual they were following. That diminished the level of service compared to other 5 star hotels we've experienced in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bdktravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear beloved guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for providing such a wonderful review for Santorini and our honeymoon suite.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your breakfast from the terraces of this suite!!
As we always take under serious consideration the reviews of our guests, we will try our best to change things they were not as described and as were expected to be.

We wish you all the best and hope we will have the chance to see you again!!

Kindest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We consider this hotel one of the most romantic we have experienced in over 30 years of travel. Great location far enough away from canter of Fira to avoid crowds, but close enough for an easy walk. Great service on our patio and in restaurant. Very friendly staff; we were recognized by the bellman from our last trip. Rooms were very large and fully equipped We plan on returning next year.

Room tip: Livras room on main patio, or 2nd floor above patio
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120perryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest,

It is an honor for us to be considered one of the most romantic hotels according to your 30 years of experience, this must be at least a valuable statement from a very valuable guest.
We can imagine it is the general experience that a guest gains from Santorini and that makes a wonderful memory.
We are more than happy to find out your new plans for next year since it is for sure that we are going to see you again.

Until then we wish you all the best and as we say in Aigialos, we never say goodbye!!

Warmest Regards,
Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The best experience we had traveling to date... Hotel is magnificent... it is steps away crowded street to give you a privacy and very close to all the actions... View is amazing... Staff is awesome and very helpful... if you are going to Fira once or every year, this is the hotel to go to... we were there 1st week of Sept 2017 and it was perfect

Room tip: Best View, Best Location and great private Balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MR1960Wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Aigialos Hotel for your recent visit to Santorini.
We are more than happy to find out you had such a wonderful stay with us and we sincerely hope we will have the chance to see you again.

All the team of Aigialos thanks you and wishes you all the best!!

With our Kindest Regards,
Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews