We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
418
63
17
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
418
63
17
9
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 520 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is made up of a series of apartments redone as a contiguous hotel, each room gorgeously designed and with truly breathtaking views of the Santorini caldera. We were blessed to stay in the honeymoon suite, with its *five* terraces and unparalleled view from the south end of Fira. Leisurely breakfasts on the terraces were a highlight of our time there.

But the bed was terrible. Advertised as a king bed, it was barely a queen, hardly sleeping two grown adults, and uncomfortable to boot. While the staff was friendly, they seemed unwilling to work around anything that didn't go by whatever procedural manual they were following. That diminished the level of service compared to other 5 star hotels we've experienced in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bdktravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear beloved guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for providing such a wonderful review for Santorini and our honeymoon suite.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your breakfast from the terraces of this suite!!
As we always take under serious consideration the reviews of our guests, we will try our best to change things they were not as described and as were expected to be.

We wish you all the best and hope we will have the chance to see you again!!

Kindest Regards,

Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We consider this hotel one of the most romantic we have experienced in over 30 years of travel. Great location far enough away from canter of Fira to avoid crowds, but close enough for an easy walk. Great service on our patio and in restaurant. Very friendly staff; we were recognized by the bellman from our last trip. Rooms were very large and fully equipped We plan on returning next year.

Room tip: Livras room on main patio, or 2nd floor above patio
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120perryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest,

It is an honor for us to be considered one of the most romantic hotels according to your 30 years of experience, this must be at least a valuable statement from a very valuable guest.
We can imagine it is the general experience that a guest gains from Santorini and that makes a wonderful memory.
We are more than happy to find out your new plans for next year since it is for sure that we are going to see you again.

Until then we wish you all the best and as we say in Aigialos, we never say goodbye!!

Warmest Regards,
Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The best experience we had traveling to date... Hotel is magnificent... it is steps away crowded street to give you a privacy and very close to all the actions... View is amazing... Staff is awesome and very helpful... if you are going to Fira once or every year, this is the hotel to go to... we were there 1st week of Sept 2017 and it was perfect

Room tip: Best View, Best Location and great private Balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MR1960Wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Aigialos Hotel for your recent visit to Santorini.
We are more than happy to find out you had such a wonderful stay with us and we sincerely hope we will have the chance to see you again.

All the team of Aigialos thanks you and wishes you all the best!!

With our Kindest Regards,
Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Most people that head to Santorini are looking for the iconic blue domes and white washed buildings on the side of the cliffs. The Aigialos Hotel lived up to the expectations provided on their website providing the best vantage point. Cobblestone paths and more than just a few stairs lead to this amazing oasis. Choosing the Aigialos Hotel for a three night stay was the perfect choice for us to stay. From the moment we walked through the red door to the checkin I was happy in that I found this abode.

While the views are spectacular, I would be remiss to not mention the wonderful staff at Aigialos. Friendly staff met us and helped with luggage from the taxi all the way to checking into and then to our room. We truly felt welcomed to our new home for the next three days. Breakfast was brought to our room each morning and set up on the veranda. OMG. What a way to start the day. Thank you Maria!

I can't describe how wonderful our room was, as words don't really convey the beauty. We had a bedroom and a sitting room, and private veranda for breakfast and those amazing Santorini sunsets. To our surprise and good timing (around 6:15 am) we were able to watch the moon set over the caldera three times. I think it may even have been more compelling than the sunsets. It was followed by a pink and blue sky with indirect lighting over the town with a quiet beginning to each new day.

Basically as a photographer and lover of beautiful places and wonderful people, I found the hotel amazing. The ease of having the available veranda for sunrise and sunset made for great photo ops even before breakfast. When I was seaching online to find the hotel that would be a perfect location, I chose Aigialos because of the great website photos and reviews.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. While we saw most everything on the island, taking some time to savor the views and people a little longer would have been even better. Good reason to return in the future.

Room tip: We chose a room high up as we liked less stairs and better view. The stairs aren't that bad and much better than I expected.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear honored guest,

This is the most beautiful award for us to find out that you had such a wonderful stay and you have enjoyed Santorini to the fullest!!
We would like to thank you and hope we will have the chance to see you again.

As all our guests, you are always welcome!!!

With our Warmest Regards,
Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

My family and I loved Aigialos and would recommend it to anyone visiting the island. Great location, wonderful, spacious and clean rooms, very polite and helpful staff. The views from the patio were spectacular.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koula T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aigialos Luxury Traditional Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear beloved guests,

We would like to thank you for our bottom of our hearts for the beautiful review you have provided for our property!!
It is always amazing to find out that our love and efforts have a reflect to our guests in order to make their stay memorable.

Wish you all the best and hope we will see you again in Santorini!!


Best Regards,
Aigialos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews