We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Greco
Nearby Hotels
$449
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $438/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tzekos Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
$393
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,400
$1,246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$397
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
$374
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano View Hotel Santorini(Fira)(Great Value!)
$415
$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $689/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lilium Villas(Fira)
$373
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$816
$352
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $582/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $878/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveler rating
837
683
203
73
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
683
203
73
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barwedding partiesrecommend elbeautiful resortminute walklarge hotelmain poolreception staffbuffet stylethira townthe bushotel is situatedsuperior roomsun loungersgreek islandsshops and restaurantsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

First I will start with the good. The view outside the hotel is great! The pool areas are wonderful. There is free wifi in the lobby only. The rooms charge 5 euro per day. Very short walk to Fira Town which is very convenient. Now for the average.. my room and several others reported that they had ants in the bathroom, the breakfast is lackluster, and the walls are very thin in the rooms. I think it's a great value for the money, but just a few downsides.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms near the back of the property.. I think they are newer..
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackTulip78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

the hotel is located walking distance from the fira town, and the best part, you can see the volcano from the hotel, no need to take the tours for that.

Very clean hotel, staff very friendly, breakfast amazing. good variety, highly recommended for location and price, as OIA area is expensive.

The lady at the reception (forgot her name)(<maps are her past time hobby>). gave us very good tips to explore the island and drew out the map very well, almost like a GPS.

Room Tip: the hotel has 3 pools, almost all our around the pools, try for the upper floors they have a pvt balcony, dont go for the suite rooms next to the reception, very noisy due to the road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guranchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had a great weeks holiday here with my daughter.
Hotel complex is lovely with several pools.
Rooms are spotlessly clean, well furnished & comfortable. Cleans sheets & towels every day.
Breakfast buffet is very good with plenty of choice.
Pool bar is great to end your day with friendly staff.
5:-10 mins walk to Fira centre, a great location, handy for bus station, shops & restaurants.
Free Wi- Fi in lobby.
Great staff here,really friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony or terrace overlooking the pool., so make sure you ask for one of these. Some have a Mezzanine room with one bed, useful for groups of three. There are some family suites sleeping up to four.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chef57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely hotel as part of our honeymoon, and enjoyed every minute.
Its a 5 min walk into Fira town which some may see as a downside, but a plus for us. We could walk in and enjoy the town for sunset and dinner and come back to the peace of our hotel.
The room was great, service fantastic, breakfast lovely, great lunch options at good prices.
We stayed in April so a quiet time of the season so didn't have to share the hotel with too many other guests and the weather was lovely.
Free Wifi all over the hotel was an added plus! We would come back here again, what a beautiful Island!

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the resort, no view but no road noise. We preferred to walk into Fira town and enjoy the Caldera view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Don't hesitate to book your holiday at the El Greco hotel. It's well placed to walk into Fira and for visiting other places on the island. There are four pools (see if you can find the fourth) and the hotel looks brand new, even though it's about ten years old. It's tastefully decorated and our room was lovely. El Greco has lots of space, unlike most other hotels in Santorini. The staff are helpful, drinks and meal prices are competitive with outside. The Carrefour is a five minute walk towards Fira. We went everywhere by local bus- the most you will pay is 2.20 euros pp one way, but usually we paid 1.60 each. We also visited Ios on the flying catamaran-16.50 euros pp each way. Meals at night in local restaurants cost us 20-30 euros. Can recommend Naoussa in Fira especially for the friendliness of staff and wonderful food. It was hot when we were there May 1st-8th and seemed to be getting hotter. Just book it you'll love it.

Room Tip: Our room was on one of the first floors and we had views of both the west and east sides of the island. You'd be unlucky to get a room without a view of a pool or the sea. A small number of rooms are on the roadside, however.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judijudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews