We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Family Run Hotel, Highly Recommended”
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Run Hotel, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 14, 2007

I can't say enough good things about the Villa Renos. The location is superb, the owners and employees could not be any nicer or more accommodating, and the breakfast and service marvel any luxury hotel in the world. I couldn't help but notice that hundreds of other people were flocking to the restaurants and bars near the VIlla Renos to pay to sit on the balconies and take in the sunset, while we were able to sit on our balcony and enjoy the view privately, and for free!! Vassilis and Bill were so very helpful and informative about the best restaurants, activities and sites on the island. The breakfast was very good, and we couldn't wait for the honey-covered cakes every morning. We had other friends and relatives staying on the island, and everyone agreed that our room at the Villa Renos was the nicest, with the best view, and for the best price. It was a very memorable vacation, and the Villa Renos will not be forgotten any time soon.

  • Liked — The location and the view
  • Disliked — The steps necessary to get to the room. Difficult to navigate with luggage.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phillips87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    49
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
503
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

Our family finished up our Greek Island vacation by saving the best for last. We decided to spend our last 3 nights at the Villa Renos after reading other trip advisor posts and it lived up to its reputation.
The rooms are charming, the view gorgeous, the location in town is perfect and the breakfasts are delicious, as reported, but what made our experience memorable was the personal charm and attention of the owners. We can't say enough what a difference this made - Vassilis booked our volcano/sunset cruise, had helpful suggestions on activities and recommendations for shopping/restaurants.
Our 13 year old daughter was especially made welcome and has already declared that she will return when she's grown-up with her own family.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TriathleteTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

Can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Santorini! Would definitely stay there again and again. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the view is the best in the area! Its close to everything you need including shopping, excellent restaurants (and please take the advice of Vassilis about where to eat), buses, atm's, etc. The breakfasts are an experience in themselves--prepared by the owners and of an unsurpassible quality!! We feel very fortunate to have been guided to Villa Renos by trip advisor because it has made our trip to Greece one of the best trips we have ever taken,
Lisa & Charlotte, Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Arabiandweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

Villa Renos is great, located right on the cliffside of the caldera at Fira. It's position has breathtaking views and is central to everywhere. As it is on the side of the cliff, there are many steps and this could present problems to anyone who finds trouble climbing steps.
The family who run the hotel are extremely helpful and serve a great homemade breakfast. There are only about 8 rooms, so you are looked after very well.
We had Room 7 which was fanatastic, had outside private jacuzzi with full seaview, as well as all the creature comforts.
I would definitely recommend the Villa Renos.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — Walking the steps
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingfoxSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing