We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Linwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Can't say enough about the Villa Renos. Vasily and his family were awesome, took care of us like we were one of the family. Place is beautiful, with a private hot tub on the balcony overlooking one of the best views in Santorini. And even though it's steps from the action, when you sit outside, it's quiet and secluded.

Oh, and breakfast was different everyday and awesome. Most of the fruits and jams are grown by Vasily's family and made by them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
486
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Everything all the other travellers have said about Villa Renos is absolutely true. We stayed there for five nights in August 2014 and had the most enjoyable experience. If you want to stay in Thira look no further, and book early. Service is outstanding, you won't find breakfast like that anywhere. You feel at home from the moment you arrive, Vassilis and Petros make you feel like part of the family. The view is breathtaking, it's near the best restaurants. Just read Debbie S comments. We loved it and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose Rm 9 if more than three travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent three nights at Villa Renos and breathtaking is only the beginning of our stay.From the moment we were escorted to our room overlooking the Caldara to the mouth watering home cooked breakfasts with a view to die for. Vassili and Petros were more like family than hosts as they treated us to a memorable holiday. They say LOCATION LOCATION well Villa Renos has more... View Comfort Style and much more. To Vassili and staff thank you all for a holiday that we will remember forever.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but some roooms have a private Jacuzzi and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spike1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Villa Renos was recommended by friends. Travelling solo I thought it a fantastic recommendation and thoroughly enjoyed my 7 night stay. Villa Renos deserves all the accolades and awards it has won. Vasillis, Petros and Nellie made me feel like part of the family and it was a wonderful experience. Of course the 5 course breakfast, I thought how could I eat all this for breakfast, but trust me we all did! How could you not? The food was homegrown and homemade, with a different selection daily.

Nothing was too much trouble for them when it came to organising tours or recommending restaurants.

The views from my room over the Caldera were sensational at whatever time of night or day. The location was first class and as an older traveller the stairs to the main promenade were manageable.

Too much praising will encourage people to stay here and I will have difficulty booking in next time I plan to visit, which of course I definitely will! Thank you Vasillis, Petros and Nellie for making my stay absolutely first class.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently spent 5 nights here including our anniversary on the 1st Aug 2014 and all I can say it was magical!! The view, the room, the tub, the breakfast and the location to Fira Town - what more could you ask for!!

Vassilis looked after us as soon as we entered the hotel until the day we left.

The views to the Caldera from here was something out of a fairytale book!!

It really is a must and although the stay was not cheap - it was certainly worth it!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We recently spent four nights at Villa Renos and had a great time. The location was perfect .. close to the cafes and shops but far enough that it was quite. The owner Vassilius picked us up from the airport and looked after us while we booked in and gave us the rundown on all of the features of the room as well as tips as to what to do during our stay.
The room was good but the evening view from our balconey was brilliant.
Vassilius and his staff could not have been any more helpful.
And what about the breakfasts.... WOW is the best way to describe them...each day different and Petros proudly served them with a running commentary of what is was.
Want a great place to stay..well this is it.. Thanks for the wonderful memories.... Bev and Lothar

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lothar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

It is in the perfect location, we were met by Vassilius on arrival, and escorted to our room and actually shown how to operate remotes, open doors, window etc and given other information necessary to make our stay hassle free. The view from our room and balcony was amazing and perfect for pre-dinner drinks with the sun setting. The breakfast each morning will be remembered by me indefinitely. Vassilius' dad serving different fresh traditional greek delicacies everyday, and freshly squeezed orange juice, not to mention the home made deserts and greek biscuits. I found Villa Renos hard to beat and would recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini and wanting to stay in Fira.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing