We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home for Aussies - and everyone”
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home for Aussies - and everyone”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Petros, Zina and Vasilis made our too short stay at Villa Renos in Santorini absolutely perfect.

The best breakfasts I have ever had: four courses of home cooked pastries, panacotta, bruschetta etc using ingredients from Petros' farm.

The location is perfect clinging to the side of the caldera with hypnotic views to the Aegean Sea below.

Petros and Vasili are gracious and helpful hosts.

Everything was so magical that I wanted to stay - and join the throng who find the lure of Greek islands irresistible and settle down for ever.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilla b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    46
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
492
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mossman, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was the last 2 nights of a 17-day Greek Odyssey and we had indeed saved the best for last. Home-cooked breakfast was our 'best ever', breathtaking views, excellent personal service from the owners, helpful directions and suggestions to get the most out of our stay, efficient personal pick up at the port on arrival and at the airport on departure. Thoroughly recommended. Steve and Angela Wall. Australia. swall4@bigpond.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, with amazing views and hospitality that was unparalled.We travel often, and this hotel experience was our finest.Set in a Villa, fun by a charming greek family in Fira, the heart of Santorini.
We were picked up by a waiting taxi, shown to our room with breathtaking views, given a cell number for 24 hr emergency service and recommeded to the best restaurant that late night we checked in.The following day , we had an amazing tour of Santorini highlights, started off with a culinary breakfast experience that you will not get anywhere else.The breakfasts were events, prepared from homegrown ingredients, served with pride and grace.We were helped by the late checkout as our flight back was in the evenning, and we were dropped of at the airport. Simple gestures goes a long way and this hotel is the place to stay in Santorini!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bangalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was welcomed by Bill, the owner/manager, Bill,when the taxi driver dropped me off in the village of Fira. He insisted on carrying the bags to to the hotel down a series of steps on the cliff overlooking the most magnificent view of the Agean I have seen. I had my own private villa with the same view and a generous balcony on which to relax and enjoy the ambience. The sunset was spectacular and so too the five course breakfast served the next morning. The central location to many shops, restaurants and tour guide offices/car rentals makes a perfect hub for the Santorini experience. This was a holday well worth having and I highly recommend it to any person contemplating a stay in the Greek Islands.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days at Villa Renos and thoroughly enjoyed and absorbed the hospitality showered on us by the owners and operators. The servioce was top notch and combined with the location, made our stay all the more memorable.
The breakfast service on the balcony overlooking the beautiful sea wwill always stay with us and we would have no hesitation going back tomorrow to enjoy a repeat of the experience.
We highly recommend a stay at Villa Renos , the smmalll initmate nature of the private hotel and the care provided to guests differentiates from the larger less personal establishments.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Since I've been travelling for quite some time I haven't had the chance to sit down and write a proper review for the Renos Villas. Firstly, for those of you who would rather stay at a fancy hotel and eat Chicken Schnitzel then this is not the place for you. I'd like to thank Vassili, his father Pedros and his mother Zina for an experience my friend and I will NEVER forget. We felt just at home, their service is impeccable and we would definitely stay there again. The rooms are perfect enough for a good nights sleep but the views are beyond amazing. The views from the Villas is indescribable. Something we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Every morning we would wake up eager to start the day and we were always greeted with smiles. The breakfast is insane! You actually become quite full by the end of it and each day you get to try something new, a home-made, carefully prepared meal that left our mouths watering. The ingredients (as everyone has mentioned) are majority grown from the family's garden in Santorini so you get the freshest vegetables and fruits to devour. I hope Vassili and his family see this so he knows we didn't forget to write a review for them. Also recommendation we have is get a room with a Jacuzzi! They tend to sell out quite fast.

Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

From those two Australian girls,
Maya and Natalie.

Room Tip: Room with Jacuzzi, you'll love the privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure to spend our honeymoon in August at Villa Renos. We had a spectacular view of the Caldera and we spent many nights inside our private Jacuzzi drinking wine and watching the sunset over the Caldera. AMAZING AND UNFORGETTABLE!!!

Another unforgettable thing: The Breakfast. Every morning we could discover the tastes of the island...

What else? Vassillis ,the owner, a perfect host, gentleman and a great person. He gave us so much advice and he booked for us a unique Caldera yacht semi private tour.

Go there you won't be disappointed! You will live a dream!!! It is a truly unforgettable place!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing