We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Absolutely Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I chose Villa Renos as the location for our wedding as I had been there 12 months earlier and new it would be perfect. From the moment you arrive and are warmly greeted by Vasillis you know this is going to be a special place.
The room is spacious, comfortable and immaculate and when you open the french doors the view takes your breath away and continues to each time. The hotel is intimate and quiet but because of the layout you do get to meet other guests and most gather to watch the sunset as it is the perfect place to have a glass of wine and view the incredible evening sky.
Zina and Petro serve a beautiful 4 course (or maybe more) home cooked breakfast with products they have grown. This is different each day and would have to be one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten.
The location is perfect in Fira and you have access to many restaurants, shops and facilities. Vasillis is on hand with information on where to go and how to get there and nothing is too much trouble.
Our wedding was perfect and just happened with absolutely no fuss or stress. Vasillis, Zina and Petros made us feel like family and there care and concern to make our day full of love and happiness will never be forgotten.
This is the perfect place to stay on Santorini and we can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
457
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

All the reviews are correct - Villa Renos cannot be bettered for accommodation, service, breakfast, friendliness or the spectacular view. If you are travelling to Santorini then email Vasillos and book up now for 2013, you will not be disappointed.
This family run hotel gas a great view of the Caldera and is located right in the centre of Fira. Each room is well appointed with en suite facilities, satellite TV, free Wi Fi and luxurious fittings. The family go out of their way to make you welcome and are a font of knowledge about all things Santorini. They can trace their family tree back 300 years and are the oldest surviving family on the island so get Pedro and Zina talking and you in for a great family and social history of the island. Each breakfast consisted of fresh produce from their small farm on the island and was a delight every morning.
This has to be one of the top venues in Europe for a small bijou type hotel with no pretensions other than to make your holiday a joy.
Thanks to all at Villa Renos for making our ten day stay a sheer pleasure.

Room Tip: Go for the self contained room at the bottom with it's own balcony - majestic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coventry-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Renos in August 2012. We could not speak highly enough of this family run hotel. It is located in a perfect position in easy walk of restaurants and shopping. The bus station is also nearby. Breakfast at the hotel is a real treat, you wake refreshed each morning after a perfect night sleep in very comfortable beds wondering what delights await you for breakfast. Vassili is a wealth of information regarding day trips and is helpful in organizing them for you if you would like. We cannot wait to return to Villa Renos again. The view from your balcony is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyandsue56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spotlessly clean, very friendly service, home-cooked breakfasts (different every day), a view from the balcony of your room that is unparalleled. What more do you need?! This is also an incredible island and you must not miss the ancient site of Akrotiri, to learn about Aegean civilisation c.1600BC. My guide, a lady from Crete, was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suppiluliuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Villa Renos has a great location, the best view, the best breakfast, and perfect hosts! What more can you say? We have stayed there twice and hope to return again! You are near all the action and shops of Fira, but in a few steps you are in your own little world.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acajoe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our last stop on a three week tour of Turkey and several Greek islands. Villa Renos was excellent to work with via email and their web page was very accurate in reflecting what to expect. The service was first rate, the accommodations were first rate and the view was incomparable. The staff made you feel like you were visiting friends rather than staying at a hotel. The breakfasts were unique, and delicious. A great way to end a three week vacation and we are now trying to figure out how to come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We travelled for three weeks in Europe and Santorini was our last stop and thank goodness. It was the most relaxing, most breathtaking, and enjoyable stay me and my new fiance experianced (which included good hotels in Paris, Switzerland, and Italy). Before arriving, we had very good communication via e-mail with the hotel confirming our arrival and arranging the taxi pickup. Upon arrival, service took our bags to our hotel room while we had a short conversation with the front desk. They walked us down to the room and opened our shutters to the most amazing view I've seen since meeting my future wife and until my first born. Seriously, it was great. The accomodations were matched by the service when at breakfast, the owner brought out three course meal of all hand-made, self-grown, fresh-squeezed dishes topped off by a dessert with chocolate made in-house. All delicious and included in the price of the room. Any information we needed was given immediately or sooner. When we arrived I forgot to ask for the wi-fi password and when I called the front desk they answered with the password - i mean "hello, the password is ....." wow. It was an incredible stay. we enjoyed it all, the whirlpool overlooking the bay to the secret room service (each time we had the course breakfast we came back to a cleaned room). I don't know if it'll always be like this but if you're reading this around the time I posted it - BOOK THE ROOM. Second best choice I made the whole trip - after proposing in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 78 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 78 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
1.6 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing