We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Good to be True. But it's REAL!!!! Amazing”
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Good to be True. But it's REAL!!!! Amazing”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I could go on for hours about our three days at Villa Renos but the other reviews have said it already. Everything was totally brilliant. The views, the room, Breakfast on the terrace ( yes I counted seven courses too), not forgetting Vassillis and his parents. Vassillis is a real character. (Don't believe everything he says - he is pulling you leg most of the time, But he is terrific). Also trust his recommendations re restaurants. (Naoussa especially - no view but great food and wonderful value and Ellis - good food and a million dollar view of the sunset). He also suggested an afternoon/evening cruise on a replica sailing ship, which included climbing the volcano, swim in hot springs, cruising past Oia and out to sea to see the sunset. Also included great food for dinner, Truly a memorable experience.
Santorini was extraordinary, We hired a car one day (Much safer here than on Crete.) and drove from the lighthouse on one end of the island to Oia on the other. A great day with truly amazing scenery and some good beaches.
We can't wait to go back and we wouldn't stay anywhere else but Villa Renos. Phil & Carol.

Room Tip: Don't need a private spa as there is a secluded spa withinin a few metres of you eoom anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    46
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
114
492
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Once again, we had a wonderful time here!

The views from all the rooms are outstanding! Each room has a private balcony with a fantastic view. We loved hanging out on our balcony at sunset with a bottle of wine (and a camera)- all your stress melts away. The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of Fira - but tucked away from the crowds and noise.

Breakfast is excellent. You are teated to delicious, home-made greek food every morning. It is made with fresh produce from their garden. This is a multi-corse meal that includes dessert! Forget having lunch- it fills you up for the whole day. It is some of the best food on the island.

Vassilis and his family are some of nicest people in Greece. They truly care about their guests and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is special. Ask them for advice on where to eat and what to do- they will point you to all the best places.

We love this hotel plan to come back again. Thanks again Vassilis for another fantastic trip.

Room Tip: If you are flying in, ask them to arrange a taxi to pick you up at the airport. When we arrived the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neige8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

September 2011 - we had a wonderful stay at Villa Renos. It has a great central location and is ideal for utilising the bus station to make day trips to other parts of the island.
The breakfasts are sensational and put a bit of a strain on the belt notches, but they have to be seen to be believed!
Vassilis and Pedros took really good care of us and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay enjoyable.
One of the best things about Villa Renos is the privacy it affords to all people who stay there. Each apartment has its own private area along with a private or shared jacuzzi. Just the right way to relax after a day's walking or spending on the beach.
The sunsets from the balcony were quite spectacular and all the people who crowd the upper street are jealous of us when they see us seated on the balcony sipping a cold beer or wine.
Congratulations to both Vassilis and his staff for making our stay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at Villa Renos in Sept - 3 gorgeous nights - watching the sunset from our balcony -amazing - A sight I will hold in my memory forever. This family owned villa have set up the rooms beautifully and they were very helpful, friendly and caring. The homemade breafast is exceptional, each day was something new to look forward to. You will want to go back - and we definitely will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed at Villa Renos in September 2011, and we truly loved our experience. After rave reviews about the hospitality and the bountiful breakfasts, we were not let down by the high expectations set by other reviewers.

The location is probably one of the best in Fira - steps from the main shopping and dining area, only a 5 minute walk from the bus stop, and only a few steps from the stop - which means, you don't have to dread a long walk up the stairs every time you leave the villa.

The view from the rooms are probably one of the best on the island - since the villa is higher up, it has an eye-level view of the caldera, and it's just spectacular. Our balcony was huge, private, and just a dream. We have about 2 dozen photos of the sunset from our balcony!

The breakfasts are homemade every morning - and it must have been 7 courses at least, including decadent desserts. Almost all of the ingredients are from the family farm, and you can taste the love and heart in the dishes they make.

And finally, Petros and Vassilis - the proud and incredibly gracious family who own and run the villa were so helpful and warm. When they knew that I loved their pumpkin soup (and holy moly - it's one amazing soup -ask for it!), they made it a second time on our trip because I enjoyed it so much!

If you spend a few nights in Fira - this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCKateWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

From the Fantastic Views to the top quality service provided by the Villa Renos Hosts. This is a must stay location, to relax & enjoy Santorini. The fresh produce provided for a 5 star breakfast is a treat to enjoy. We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The first time after our travels , I wrote back to villa renos to thank them for the super quality of the accommodation, particularly the warmth and dedicated hospitality received. This sums up everything. Location: super! Other visitors have to come to the surroundings to view the scenery -- at villa renos you can have it right on your bacony. The room: very clean, nicely decorated. Vassilis was kind enough to accommodate our family of 4 in a 3-person room. Breakfast: incredible with many tasteful courses made from produce of the family garden. Our family has to ask to limit the quantity! What strikes me is the family genuinely welcomes you to enjoy the island and offer you the best of their services. Just one recommendation: arrange to have a pick up as villa renos can be difficult to find the first time.

Room Tip: I think every room is good, with stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gangstermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.4 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing