We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First port of call”
Review of Assyrtico

Assyrtico
Ranked #38 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $58
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ASSYRTICO Wine Restaurant cafe, since 2011, offers alternative and innovative suggestions of the Greek Cuisine, using mainly local and selected products from around Greece. The same philosophy inspired the restaurant's wine list. A wide variety of wines from Santorini and the rest of Greece can be explored with the help of the professional staff of the restaurant! In 2016 Assyrtico relocated and moved from the 1st floor to the Garden of the'60s mansion it was based.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First port of call”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We went back to Assyrtico this year after a very good meal in 2013. We would love to go back again in 2015 because this restaurant really is up with the best in Fira. High quality food, nice location overlooking the town and very friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bauer_boz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    152
    37
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect evening”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had sunset reservations so we were able to dine while watching a perfect sunset. Everything was perfect from start to finish. We started with Greek salad, tomatoe pancakes, and gruyere wraps with saganaki. All were delicious!! I had the leg of lamb (excellent) and my wife very much enjoyed her salmon. Highly recommend Assyrtico!

Helpful?
Thank chawk303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal in Santorini”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped in for dinner on our first night in Santorini, and it ended up being our favorite meal during the week we stayed. A unique spin on traditional Greek food, friendly service, and beautiful sunset views.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sk4172015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location, good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Assyrtico is co-owned by the owner of the Nichteri in Kamari, who stands for innovative and sophisticated local cuisine. The food was very good and the wines from the local Assyrtico grape are somehow unique, worth trying, very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrado41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Only the view counts!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I can say that there are much better restaurants you can visite at the capital of the island.The prices for the dishes offered by the restaurant is very high.The service is very slow and we waited a long time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assyrtico also viewed

 

Been to Assyrtico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing