We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good wines by the glass”

Assyrtico Snack and coffee bar
Ranked #47 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ASSYRTICO since season 2020 has changed into a self service /take away snack and coffee bar! You can enjoy Greek pies and pastries starting early in the morning, quality coffee by Illy, excellent ice cream and all kinds of snacks; Greek yogurt, fruit salads, smoothies and fresh juices, salads, muffins and donuts. Don't forget to try local wines or classic cocktails which you can also take with you while walking around beautiful Fira!
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We recently visit twice. Definitely something different that your average Greek food. Dishes were tasty . I tried a couple pf (greek) wine varities by the glass and they were all pretty good, . Surely quality of greek wines has improved drastically over the last 20 years. Proferssional and friendly service. Overall a good experience and worth the try if you want to try something else that the usual greek restuarant with the standard menu.
Corret price / quality ratio

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aries104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 607 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

Fantastic new Greek cuisine, nicely priced. Fantastic view over the Caldera during sunset, sitting on the veranda. You instantly forget the cruise ship crowds strolling down Gold Street. During our stay in Santorini we have dined twice at this place because of the very good food and wine.

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daan636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We went there on August 27, 2011 and would like to recommend this beautiful restaurant. A small debate in the very beginning (we first did not like the reserved table too much) was handled in an extremely professional and charming manner. We really appreciated this. Food was excellent and so was the service , including top wine service. Please try this place for a very good experience. It is not the cheapest place but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Muenchen81539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

New restaurant so it hasn't been established yet. We read that it was managed by two famous chefs and decided to try it. It ended up being one of the best meals we ever had. Fresh, delicious , nicely presented. The pasta with the beets was exceptional.!!
Also not very expensive. A must try!!

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konstantia_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We came to this restaurant on the recommendation of our hotel, as Koukoumavlos was booked up and Assyrtiko was co-created by the chef from Koukoumavlos.

We had a reservation at 8pm as to catch the sunset which happened around 8:15pm. The view is good, though the view towards Oia is partially occluded by other restaurants in front. The view towards the sunset and the islands though was unobstructed and a great view overall. Even with an 8pm reservation, we were one of the first tables being seated, though the place started hopping by 8:45 or so.

The food was overall excellent. The grilled vegetables and fava bean starters were great. My entree of lamb shoulder was marvelous, both tender and having excellent flavor. To wrap up we had two desserts - panna cotta with cherry tomatoes and mint, and a chocolate mousse wafer cake with mango-jasmine ice cream. Both were excellent.

If I were in Fira again, I'd definitely be heading back or trying the sister restaurant Koukoumavlos.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahslian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assyrtico Snack and coffee bar also viewed

 

Been to Assyrtico Snack and coffee bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.