We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view , great food!!”

Assyrtico Snack and coffee bar
Ranked #48 of 182 Restaurants in Fira
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ASSYRTICO since season 2020 has changed into a self service /take away snack and coffee bar! You can enjoy Greek pies and pastries starting early in the morning, quality coffee by Illy, excellent ice cream and all kinds of snacks; Greek yogurt, fruit salads, smoothies and fresh juices, salads, muffins and donuts. Don't forget to try local wines or classic cocktails which you can also take with you while walking around beautiful Fira!
Reviewed August 21, 2011

New restaurant so it hasn't been established yet. We read that it was managed by two famous chefs and decided to try it. It ended up being one of the best meals we ever had. Fresh, delicious , nicely presented. The pasta with the beets was exceptional.!!
Also not very expensive. A must try!!

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konstantia_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 607 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

We came to this restaurant on the recommendation of our hotel, as Koukoumavlos was booked up and Assyrtiko was co-created by the chef from Koukoumavlos.

We had a reservation at 8pm as to catch the sunset which happened around 8:15pm. The view is good, though the view towards Oia is partially occluded by other restaurants in front. The view towards the sunset and the islands though was unobstructed and a great view overall. Even with an 8pm reservation, we were one of the first tables being seated, though the place started hopping by 8:45 or so.

The food was overall excellent. The grilled vegetables and fava bean starters were great. My entree of lamb shoulder was marvelous, both tender and having excellent flavor. To wrap up we had two desserts - panna cotta with cherry tomatoes and mint, and a chocolate mousse wafer cake with mango-jasmine ice cream. Both were excellent.

If I were in Fira again, I'd definitely be heading back or trying the sister restaurant Koukoumavlos.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahslian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Thank you Manolis. Hands down best greek cuisine we had in Fira. Innovative, delicious, great host and great view . I will never forget the Octopus Risotto salad, Fava Bean dish , bruschetta , OMG . Worth every penny.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rob_nyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The Asirtico restaurant was recommended to us by locals and we spent our last evening there after coming back from a sunset cruise. The owner and his family are very nice and friendly and have an outstanding service attitude. The food was absolutely delicious, the octopus risotto for instance was outstanding.
All in all a fantastic rather upscale place, where you definitely will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Choroni94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We only visited Fira for one day during our 4 nights in Santorini, but oh boy, was I pleased to find this restaurant !!!

Truly fantastic.

The waiter was awesome, friendly and welcoming. We sat on the open terrace / balcony with views out over the sea, and it was in the shade which was fantastic because it was a HOT day.

The food was just wonderful. We had a selection of meze starters only - mackeral with ouzu, bean dip with homemade bread, and meatballs. The presentation was equivalent to what I would expect from a 5* London hotel, and the final bill didn't make me fall off my chair either as it was worth every euro / cent.

We asked our waiter to recommend a dry white wine, and he recommended a wine that was just spot on.

Definately seek this place out - I am just sorry that I was not able to come here for a dinner, as I think it would have been out of this world.

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelButlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assyrtico Snack and coffee bar also viewed

 

Been to Assyrtico Snack and coffee bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.