We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good alternative if you have seen the sunset”
Review of Cesare Ristorante

Cesare Ristorante
Ranked #61 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greenisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good alternative if you have seen the sunset”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the reasons we went here was that they were showing the Holland game. But I am glad that we went here, really nice little place and although my girlfriend thought her margherita pizza was lacking a bit of flavour my dinner was delicious very friendly service as well. It doesnt have the sunset view but a good alternative

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    100
    30
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax and enjoy a pizza”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just happened on this place. It was time for a snack and the restaurant is on a street section that we probably could not locate again. At least we made a couple of pictures. The pizza was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Free wine and very sweet waiter”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I got used to being hassled by waiters and maître d's trying to get you to eat in their restaurants. Our waiter at Cesare's did not disappoint, though! We got half a liter of free wine! My friend ordered one of their daily fish, and since it was the end of the night, the chef gave her two for the price of one! We also split an appetizer salad, which was great. Our price came out to something like 13 euro each -- what a deal! The food was awesome and the waiter gave us some great nightlife tips. Overall, it was a great dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went here on my first night in Santorini with my girlfriend, the waiter Elenko was beyond helpful and affable! He chatted to us for ages and gave us a list of things we should do while in Santorini! The food was lovely too, I had a greek tasting plate with a little bit of the usual greek bits ie mousaka, souvlaki, fava, tzatziki etc and it was very reasonable in terms of price! It's in a nice location looking over one of the main streets! I'd definitely recommend it for a dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilievangelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level Contributor
181 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Delicious food of the gods”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This in my opinion, is the nicest restaurant in Fira. I was feeling quite ill and sick of all the usual food.
I had smoked salmon on avocado, my husband had sardines and we shared tzatsiki. It was delicious, absolutely delicious. I love this place. The waiter was very friendly and we didn't feel rushed catching up with our friends on the wifi.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesare Ristorante also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Cesare Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing