We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cesare Ristorante

Cesare Ristorante
Ranked #58 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our second visit to Cesare's and we had great food both times that we ate there. Our waiter Alex was very friendly and attentive, despite the fact the restaurant was quite busy. I had the kalamari and my husband had a mixed grill. Both meals were excellent. It was a hot day, yet the balcony overlooking the ocean was nice and cool. The atmosphere and the food were very enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    96
    28
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location and food. Service may n8t be fabulous, but the food was exactly what I was hoping for. A mixed plare with lots of authentic food to try. Amazing! Fabulous views were a bonus

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We saw this place & they had some standard menu deals, so we decided to give it a go.
The food was fine & the service was fine, nothing to rave about. Staff where friendly enough when around.
To sum up average food, average service & average prices.
Was ok.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Mollys_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went here for lunch toward the end of our holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive and the service was good.

Food portions were very generous and was very reasonably priced. Whilst we were there a couple of musicians arrived and started serenading the customers. Very entertaining and relaxing.

A great way to spend a lunchtime

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmedleyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karpathos, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very good homemade pizza! Very tasty pasta too! Food came out in a timely manner. The prices were also very reasonable compared to other restaurants in Fira.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesare Ristorante also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Cesare Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing