We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”

Louis Family Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 202 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We sort of fell upon this gem while looking for a place to have a quiet dinner.
We enjoyed a very fresh, beautiful salad, stuffed vine leaves and lamb chops.
The food tasted great and the presentation was very nice.
This is a family run restaurant and it is one I would be delighted to visit again.
The views are stunning and we actually timed it perfectly, to see an amazing sunset.

All in all... well priced, great service, delicious food and a great view.
Can't ask for more than that

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunstar-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018

the food is delicious unbelievable view from the restaurant and excellent service

Best choice for gourmand

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mishasaginashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family are repeat guests of this lovely family restaurant, food is amazing and atmosphere is fabulous, we will definitely come back next holiday to have amazing lunch and dinner with delicious food a specially fish❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bubu513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The food here was incredible and well priced for the portions. The service was great and felt authentic. Would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Q84PKmeganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

A quaint and non-pretentious traditional Greek restaurant a quick flight of stairs from the busy sidewalk below. Beautiful caldera viewing and a very appetizing menu. Be ready to get your eats on. Very friendly staff that wants you to leave happy. They were out of lamb when we arrived, but we were more than satisfied with pork gyros and grilled calamari. Starters included the stuffed vine leaves and fried feta drizzled with honey and sesame seeds. Yummy delicious. The gyro came with a very tasty tzatziki and seasoned pita. The calamari was fresh and perfectly grilled. Wife loved it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louis Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Louis Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing