We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Caldera Yachting Santorini
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.75*
and up
Caldera Traditional Boat ''Day Cruise''
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caldera Yachting represents the absolute experience of sailing with luxury catamaran and more. The company specializes in personalised cruises, ensuring the utmost in comfort, service and enjoyment. We guarantee a superb day of sailing in an uncrowded atmosphere. We organize exceptional cruises around Santorini to make your days on our island an unforgettable experience. We assure you efficiency and responsive service for all aspects of your journey. Caldera Yachting offers you the experience of lifetime.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was recommended to us by our hotel. They were so right! We booked the 5 hour day cruise. The weather was not the best so they gave us the chance to rebook. We decided to go anyways. We are so happy we did. We ended up having a private cruise and it was wonderful. the captain, Nick and the crew were fabulous. They were perfect hosts and gave us so much information about the island and Caldera. The lunch was delicious! Do not miss this wonderful opportunity! Thank you to the captain and crew for a wonderful day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    32
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We had an amazing time!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I booked a catamaran for a sailing tour of the caldera with some clients of mine and I can admit that it is one of the things they keep on reminding me whenever thay mail. It was an unforgettable experience! The service was excellent, the boat very well maintained, one of the best ways of touring the caldera! We will definetely do it again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best way to discover the caldera!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

If God has a home then it is definitely Santorini!!!And there is no better way to discover it than on board of S/Y Atlantis. There are no words that I can use to describe the scenery. We just came back from the cruise and all I can say is that captain Spiros and his crew were just amazing. The food was excellent, they offered us drinks and gave us a guided tour of the island and the caldera. There were towels that we could use, so we didn't need to get our own, the boat is very big and we could change our bathing suits inside the cabins. It was worth it all the way!!! If you planning to visit Santorini, then don't miss this excursion!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evangelia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must-Do in Santorini!!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went to Santorini with my best friend at the end of an island hopping tour we did. By the time we got to Santorini we were pretty tired and toured-out. Plus everything in Greece seems perfect for couples in love - as we are 23 year old single gals, some activities didn't seem suited for us :) We were nervous to embark on a yachting expedition for this reason but our hotel owner recommended it to us. He said the Santorini sunset is unlike anything we've seen and it's a great experience. He was indeed right! I'm so glad we went on the boating trip. It was probably our favorite part of our time in Santorini in fact.

The staff at Caldera yachting is friendly, engaging, knowledgeable and fun! We travelled around the island for a few hours around dusk. He took us to all the famous spots of Santorini like the red, white, and black sand beaches. We could jump off the boat and swim around in some parts and if nothing else we had some great kodak moments with spectacular views! We went to the hot springs by the volcano and swam. It was so neat! But be careful, don't wear a suit you care too much about because the sulfur can change it's color. Then we floated in a lovely spot and had a wonderful Greek meal they cooked for us and served. After that we went to a spot where we could get a fabulous view of the sunset. The whole thing was breathtaking and serene. Ours was a pretty intimate boat ride and we only went with 2 other couples but they were lovely people and it was nice to get to know some other tourists!

It's a great way to see and learn a lot about Santorini in a relatively short amount of time without feeling bored or tired from a walking tour, etc. All around it was a fabulous experience and I highly recommend it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“The Most Wonderful of All in Santorini!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I recently sailed by Caldera Yachting. The boat was very nice and comfortable, the driver picked us up on time, our dear Captain Spiros and the crew Kristina and Nikki welcomed us, gave us instructions about the boat and the day plan. All team treated very helpful, friendly during the sail which made it even more comfortable and fun. Nikki gave all the information about the historical sides of the places visited. Kristina is an amazing cook, variety of meat, metzes and seafood..all tasted delicious! By this trip, I had the chance to visit all important spots of Santorini and collected unforgettable memories! If you wanna sail in Santorini and pass a lovely day to remember, Caldera Yachting is the best choice ever without a doubt! Thanks again for ALL !!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aydan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caldera Yachting Santorini also viewed

 

Been to Caldera Yachting Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing