We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza and pasta”
Review of Cacio E Pepe

Cacio E Pepe
Ranked #18 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: In the early 70s a famous Italian chef, Giovanni, starts his trip to Greece. During a cruise he arrives in Mykonos, he gets thrilled by the Greek islands and the Greek light and opens restaurants on the cosmopolitan island and in Psyri in Athens. Santorini, however, becomes his last stop, the final destination of a journey full of experiences and challenges. On the magnificent island of Santorini he meets Niko Topuzi, a real connoisseur of authentic Italian pizza with huge experience! Together they envision a partnership and the creation of a unique Italian restaurant. Their dream comes true and Cacio e Pepe opens on one of the main streets of Fira. The authentic Italian cuisine and impeccable service make it a hot spot with fanatic customers, not only travelers, but also the residents of Santorini.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and pasta”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had the margarita pizza and arrabiata pasta. Despite the other reviews on this site, the pasta was better than the pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    112
    41
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Damn good pizza”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ate here last night and have to say it was really really good, we both had pizza's and they were up there with the best we have had (and we have had quite a lot). Reasonably priced as well, perhaps the location isn't the best but well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank screeny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

looking for an alternative to greek food? cacio e pepe is the right place then. although no caldera view :) the restaurant is very nice and clean and offers a pretty terrace. owners and waiters were very nice and the food great and offered at a very fair price.
this is the best pizza we have had in santorini so far, we tried cantuccio in firostefani as well and it wasn't nearly as good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiezurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

After 10 days of Greek tavernas we wanted to try something else! Since we love Italian food we came out at this Italian restaurant. We ordered bruschette and spaghetti with seafood, which was not bad at all. However, don't take the white housewine, it is probably very cheap italian wine (what's wrong with the so nice santorini wine?), it smelled and tasted like vinegar!! We will do with Greek tavernas for the rest of the holiday!!

Helpful?
1 Thank mobiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent a week in Santorini and were looking for a good Italian restaurant. We asked a local for a recommendation and he sent us to Cacio e Pepe. It is a bit off the beaten path but is well worth it. The food was so good- some of the best Italian food I have ever had! I was blown away. I had the gnocchi and it just melted in your mouth. WOW! I want to go back to Santorini just for this restaurant! We had the pizza as an appetizer and it was also really really good. My friend had a pesto dish and hers was really good as well. Great value for your money, too. Definitely a MUST! The most impressive thing was that the owner/chef came out to say hello.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8inNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacio E Pepe also viewed

 

Been to Cacio E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing