We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Murano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Murano
Ranked #70 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you travel to Santorini (and I really encourage you that this should definitely be your next destination), you can find at Murano Villa the perfect accomodation and an extremely friendly host, Karerryna, who will guide you through the most beautiful destinations on the island. Great breakfast, great rooms, close to Thira center, I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    7
    10
    18
See reviews for
10
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Katerryna, the amazing lady who with her husband runs the hostel, made sure that our stay at Villa Murano was unforgettable! Villa Murano is located in Fira and provided a great home base as we travelled the entire island. Our things felt secure, we had reliable wifi and the rooms were clean and welcoming. But it truly is Katerryna that makes this place, as she gave us many tips about what to do in Santorini, where to eat and where to see the best sunset.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nacci09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Dolj, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I had a wonderful holiday with my girlfriend. I stayed at Villa Murano which is a few minutes walk to the center. The rooms are impeccable and we had a wonderful service. Katerryna the reception helped us with useful information about the island and beyond. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Definitely recommend it to you. You have to really go there. When I return there will definitely i'l be there.

Room Tip: this hotel it is great..my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel is very near the center of Fira (10 min walk). Katherina (the owner of the hotel and receptionist) is very friendly and gives some great tips about Santorini.

Transfers to and from the port is free (equivalent to + / - € 15 each way).

I strongly recommend this hotel.

The rooms overlook the sea, and early in the morning it is possible to watch a magnificent sunrise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APG189158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Traveled to Santorini this past October by ferry. We were swarmed by people hawking their rooms as is the usual drill in the Greek islands... One man politely stood to one side and waited until we approached him. It was Katerinas husband (the owners) and he was very polite and helpful. He took us to the hotel and we talked to Katerina and were immediately made comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights(ferry strikes) and Katerina was very accommodating and helpful. She even tried to help us when we found out our ATM card had been hacked while we were in Rome the week before! The rooms were clean, the AC worked perfectly and it was a short walk to town. Great view of the sunrise and ocean to the east. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I was won over by Katerina before we even got to Santorini. My friend and I had trouble with getting transportation to Santorini and Katerina was always helpful, quick withe emails, and willing to change our reservation dates. Katerina's husband, a lovely man, picked us up at 2am from the ferry port and drove us (and our massive amounts of luggage) back to the villa. The property is a villa on one of the main roads into town and looks out on the ocean. There is a charming patio and pool area that guests are able to use at all hours. The rooms themselves are simple and clean and more than comfortable. Villa Murano was such an amazing experience! I would love to come back and would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cp123losangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed three nights there and I was very pleased. The owner picked us at the harbour up und brought us back there, although the boat was leaving after midnight. The building is quite new, and so the room was big enough and well equipped with new tv etc.
Location is 5 minute walk to the center of Fira, and there is a nice view to the sea.
There is also the possibility to get breakfast for 4 euros there, but it is - typical greek - very basic, so its better to have breakfast at the bakery shop.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#40 of 82 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#57 of 82 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#58 of 82 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Petros
Pension Petros
#67 of 78 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantic Spa Resort
Romantic Spa Resort
#51 of 78 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kykladonisia Hotel and Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Murano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Murano

Property: Villa Murano
Address: 25 25Is Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Murano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Murano Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing