We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view and decent service ”
Review of Volcano Blue

Volcano Blue
Ranked #32 of 203 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: That lounge seafood tavern locates at the caldera of Fira/Santorini.One of the most famous seafood taverns of the island well known as "SKAROS" at Imerovigli,became now the "Volcano Blue" tavern.Seafood,classic Greek cuisine,cool music,friendly prices,romantic atmosphere and breathtaking view make it a smashing choice.The code is "Seafood and more..."
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has fantastic views. It was very highly recommended by some colleagues so we had high expectations.

We had booked them 3 months in advance. Honestly, our expectations were too high. The food was not bad and the service decent, but it was not fantastic.

I was disappointed that although I booked specifically for a sunset view months in advance, my table was on the back while a table sat empty with a "reserved" sign right in the front with the best view.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank trvlsokmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The day before our wedding we chose Volcano Blue for a meal with our wedding party of 26 people before moving on to a bar to meet the rest of our guests. Our tables were set up in 3 rows of 3 on the balcony upstairs. Everyone’s food was very good and the drinks and service were also excellent. The view is amazing! 5 stars!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tomcI8046QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The food was fine but not but it was not so delicious. Desert was not the best
Service was in any case very kind.
View is superb (as on the other side a lot of restaurant in Fira)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This restaraunt was amazing!! Seafood is so fresh, Natalia and all the staff were so lovely! 110% would recommend this place to everyone :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a solo dinner here for my last night in Santorini, I’m so glad i picked this place out last minute! The host was very friendly and helped me pick from the menu, i went with the tomato croquettes and shellfish platter which were both amazing. The shellfish was very fresh and had a delicious sauce which was great for dipping bread after. At the end of the meal I received a glass of a famous Santorini dessert wine for free to end a perfect dinner.

It’s just a very welcoming, friendly restaurant to eat great food (especially seafood!) at with an amazing view of the Candera/sunset.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank _sevgigezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcano Blue also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thiras, Fira
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Volcano Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing