We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick witted, friendly staff serving great food”
Review of Volcano Blue

Volcano Blue
Ranked #15 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: That lounge seafood tavern locates at the caldera of Fira/Santorini.One of the most famous seafood taverns of the island well known as "SKAROS" at Imerovigli,became now the "Volcano Blue" tavern.Seafood,classic Greek cuisine,cool music,friendly prices,romantic atmosphere and breathtaking view make it a smashing choice.The code is "Seafood and more..."
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Quick witted, friendly staff serving great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

To visit this restaurant for a second time with the gap of a week and the waiter remembered not only our faces but what we ate on the previous occasion was impressive - beautiful meals with great flavours and presentation wins our vote for the best restaurant we visited. A must for any Santorini visitor - Tell Nicko the 'Crazy Australians' sent you

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,222
    477
    156
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, great view and wonderful staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent food (one of the best pastas I've had in my life) and the shellfish was just yummy. One of the friendliest staff around in Santorini and we even went back again before we left.

Bring an empty stomach for their Greek Lunch set as well. One of the best and most filling lunches ever... The only disappointment was that their Greek Salad was too American in it's presentation instead of the usual dump everything into the bowl and let the flavours soak up that the Greeks love.

This restaurant was the highlight of the trip to Santorini and I wish them all the best :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryljho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gudja, Malta
2 reviews
“Perfect:)”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Located in the heart of Fira, capital of Santorini, Volcano Blue boasts an exceptional view. The restaurant was recommended to us by a local and it was just as lovely as she had promised.The food is not overpriced and the portions are generous. My main, which was a whole fish (which would have been filling just on its own) was simply grilled yet deliciously fresh. My only disappointment was that the restaurant did not have semi-sweet wines, but only dry ones -however, this seemed to be common in all restaurants there. The host was Italian and she was just lovely, very friendly yet not invasive. In fact, the next day we saw her in Akrotiri (which is where she lives) and she was just as friendly as she had been the day before. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others and go there again if I ever went back to Santorini.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As a restaurant should be ;)”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice spot, nice view, amazing food (we mainly eat fish and it was very fresh and tasty but at also the starter) and perfect service, no more words just go and try in person ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monno81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious and lovely view”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here while in fira. We had a seat upstairs. The view was lovely. We'd highly recommend the roasted feta with honey and sesame. We had a mix of starters to share and a salad. The service was excellent. More expensive than perissa where we stayed but not overly pricey. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcano Blue also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thias, Fira
 

Been to Volcano Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing