We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Salt & Pepper

Salt & Pepper
Ranked #7 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lunch 13:30-15:30 (kitchen is closing at 15:30 ) Dinner 19:00-23:00 (kitchen is closing at 22:30 )
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great experience here. The owner made a cod dish for me that was amazing and fresh. Then sat with the owner for quite some time sharing stories about the island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c5vette211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,231
    304
    91
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati
2 reviews
“Great food and the best owners!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I don't usually write reviews but we went when they were about to close but Irene was so welcoming to us we felt like family immediately. The seafood pasta i ordered was so fresh and we all loved our meals. So delicious and authentic! Immediately made me fall in love with Greek food. We love you Irene and we can't wait to come back!! Love from the philippines!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, great food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Simply the best - Great food, fab hospitality!
Restaurant is run by husband & wife team offering great food in a homely environment.
We simply could not stay away from this place during our stay here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Care4Nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is fantastic! Authentic Greek food and Great hospitality!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Best meal we have had in Greece! Have gone back 3 times since our first visit. Never been disappointed with the service or food. Referred fellow guests from our resort and they all loved it. Husband and wife team run the place and they truly appreciate and value every guest. The value was incredible! You get such great food for a reasonable price. You will not be disappointed. If you go in the busy season you might want to get a reservation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smithmt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Great Hospitality, Great Freebies, Good Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

After reading the reviews, my husband and I were excited to try Salt & Pepper, which was just down the road from our rental. Upon arriving, we were greeted by the owner (whose name I unfortunately did not catch) who was exceptionally warm and welcoming. The atmosphere itself was very homey and nice. We were immediately set up with a basket of bread and homemade tsatsiki sauce, as well as a complimentary appetizer of some type of leaf stuffed with rice, which was awesome. I ordered a Greek Salad and my husband got a mixed grill of sausage, pork, chicken and lamb - both of which were good, but not the best thing that we ate on our trip. The lovely hostess rounded out the meal with an incredibly delicious chocolate cake dessert - again on the house. Overall I think that I probably enjoyed the free stuff more than our actual meal, but it was overall a solid experience and I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt & Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt & Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing