We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not let down”
Review of Salt & Pepper

Salt & Pepper
Ranked #7 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $23
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lunch 13:30-15:30 (kitchen is closing at 15:30 ) Dinner 19:00-23:00 (kitchen is closing at 22:30 )
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not let down”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Read some reviews of Salt and Pepper before travelling to Santorini ... have to say it was great We had bead , dip stuffed vine leave for free , tomato balls, and baked feta with peppers as starters then my friend had the mussels and I had the pork souvalaki, it was a lovely meal with a desert which wasn't ordered but was ice-creams which looked like mini magnums..40 euros with wine..
The service was good the lady was a good laugh and very informative, the house wine was good and the portion size was more than generous.
I felt appreciated and we decided to go back later in the week and had lamb chops I recommend them they were fab, again very friendly and an excellent well cooked meal served by a lovely lady ..so glad I went

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieD48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,232
    304
    91
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super friendly and great food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Salt and Pepper is a place where you feel at home. The lady handling the place is lovely and made the whole evening extremely pleasant, taking the time to discuss, tell stories, joke and even kissing us goodbye. What a nice feeling when compared to places where interactions are very formal. The food was great and the surprise hot bread and rice wraps given for free for starters and the little ice creams for dessert were very welcome, delicious!! Stop there if you go to Santorini, you won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food great host”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was great... Our host was lovely and tells a great yarn while you're having dinner ... Tomato balls were the standout but everything was delicious and for a great price

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodzilla21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
323 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Our Great Lunch at Salt and Pepper”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

In our stroll into Fira we discovered Salt and Pepper. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to give this taverna a shot for lunch. We were so glad we did! Upon arrival we were handed our menus by a sweet person named Irene, who promptly served us both complimentary bread and stuffed grape leaves- piping hot fresh from the kitchen. Delightful! Greek olive oil on our table for our bread was a plus. We first split an enormous salad with pitas and Greek olive paste (aka tapenade) which was the best salad we've had in Greece thus far. In general, the salads in Greece were a dining high point. We also split a mussel dish with eight enormous mussels, nicely baked and sweet and fresh. Served with a side of tasty rice pilaf and french fries, this dish was unique and delicious. After lunch we each got complimentary ice cream bars. We were out of there for quite a reasonable price- even with tip. It was one great lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCArchT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked this restaurant for my wife's 50th birthday and can truly say this was very pleasant and memorable experience. Many thanks to the staff for the great food and for the nice surprise at the end of the evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank harvieoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt & Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt & Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing