We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pegasus... simply the best”

Pegasus Sailing Boat
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pegasus is an impressive wooden example of a Greek traditional Schooner,sailing around Santorini.Pegasus can also be chartered exclusively by individuals, incentives, conferences and wedding parties.
chania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pegasus... simply the best”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

A beautiful wooden boat that made our trip to Santorini unforgetable for the whole family. Our parents, my husbant and i marnelled the incredible view of the cliffs and the volcano, while our kids pretended that they were pirates!
I wasn't a "boat person" before, but this private sailing trip with Pegasus, Captain Dimitris and his crew, made me change my mind. We can't wait to come back and try the sunset cruise, with Pegasus of course!
Captain Dimitris THANK YOU so much for your last year's hospitality and prepare Pegasus for "our pirates" this summer....!

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaChania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CRETE
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely sailing boat”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Sailing around the Volcano islands (Palea & New Kameni), and Thirassia island with Pegasus, a wooden sailing boat, was a unique experience. The captain was very experienced and the crew was very polite. They were answering to our questions and make us feel very comfortable and safe. We stopped in Thirassia island for one hour and we had the opportunity to see Thirassia as well.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank NICKCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
“VERY NICE A BOAT”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

My family,friends and i had a wonderful time on Pegasus.We hired it for a 4 hoors private cruise to the volcano and Thirassia island and we all endjyed havine this fantastic schooner just for us.Pegasus is a marvelovs boat,the guide,the capitan and the crew are kino and friendly,the caldera view breathtaking,and our exsperienle unforgetable.We highly recommend it.

Visited June 2010
Helpful?
Thank magda65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pegasus Sailing Boat”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

A truly amazing day cruise around the breathtaking caldera of Santorini . Had the most funny and unique day with the motorized sailing boat “PEGASUS” sailed to the island of Nea Kameni , and then continued to the island of Palea Kameni . carried on to the island of Therassia,and returned to the port in Santorini passing by the beautiful cliffs and Oia.

An unforgettable and relaxing day with friends, Pegasus has a unique atmosphere that combines the beauty of an old traditional wooden boat with a comfort of really relaxing cruise around caldera.

be there soon again!

Visited July 2010
Helpful?
Thank Irini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pegasus Sailing Boat also viewed

 

Been to Pegasus Sailing Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing