We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
880
103
31
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
103
31
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool our honeymoon every morning shuttle bus amazing views shuttle service lounge area amazing hotel hotel restaurant jacuzzi bath heaven on earth common areas room balcony main pool welcome drink rental car sunset view
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Petit Palace is an amazing and breathtaking location. The view is unbelievably gorgeous, it's a stop for all tourists for the best view of Santorini. The staff at the hotel are very attentive and hospitable. My husband and I rented a car for one of the 3 days that we stayed and it was the best thing we did, we got lost here and there but overall enjoyed seeing the island on our own. We went to Yalos beach which is a hidden gem a must go beach when in Santorini.
This hotel is the ideal hotel for its location and view. Highly recommend it!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank oksana17us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was truly our pleasure hosting you at our property and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time here.

Your input is much appreciated and vital to the improvement of establishment and services.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you in advance.

Kyritsis Panos

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Petit Palace's best selling feature by far is its staff. Everyone was extremely accommodating and friendly. The reception team in particular were fantastic and consistently went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

We loved the breakfast here! You simply put in your order the night before and show up at the restaurant (or pay to have it delivered to your room) at the designated time and it's ready for you. I didn't love the pastries but the Greek yoghurt was amazing. I'm a fan for life.

The rooms themselves were nothing exceptional. Our tub didn't drain that well but not a big deal. The caldera views were breathtaking and our private balcony was huge! The sunsets were just incredible.

The one thing I disliked was the location. The free shuttle only runs once every 2 hours and the Fira town pick up location was hard to find. We walked to town once (about 3km away) but it does get very hot on sunny days. It's annoying having to take a cab just to have dinner. The second day we rented a car for only €40 and that made the island much more accessible. The staff was very helpful in booking is this rental car.

Overall our stay was great for the price and there were some amazing standouts (staff, view, restaurant) but I found the location very limiting. PS - the 24 hour bakery across the street has some pretty good baklava!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thrillhouse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

If I could rate this property higher I would simply for the amazing staff who work there and could not be more helpful. The hotel itself is outside fira but a shuttle bus is provided to take you back and forth from fira, it is also possible to walk with good pedestrian path.
The hotel itself is small and has a lovely atmosphere, the room we had was huge with a beautiful large terrace with amazing views.
To us the outstanding factor was all the staff from the restaurant to the reception who were always happy and helpful, they made us feel so welcome and not just a room number.
Special thanks go to Nefeli and the girls for helping us enjoy our holiday so much.
This has been one of our most memorable holidays thanks to all at petit palace hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaroleNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was truly our pleasure hosting you at our property and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time here.

Your input is much appreciated and vital to the improvement of establishment and services.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you in advance.

Kyritsis Panos

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was great and had a wonderful view of the caldera and the sunsets. It was better to stay outside of Fira. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 572jhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was truly our pleasure hosting you at our property and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time here.

Your input is much appreciated and vital to the improvement of establishment and services.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you in advance.

Kyritsis Panos

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

I stayed at the Petit Palace in May, and our stay was fabulous. The staff were extremely helpful and amazing. The view of the Caldera from the hotel was beautiful, there was nothing like it. People on the street driving by would stop at the top of our hotel to take pictures because the views were just breath taking. The food was fantastic. Every evening we would put our breakfast order in, and they would deliver our breakfast to our room at the time we designated. I have a gluten allergy and they even baked their own gluten free baguettes every morning. The rooms were fantastic and extremely clean. The front desk made us dinner reservations every night at great reservations with always the best table in the restaurant. There are shuttles to go to Fira, but they are not that frequent. Sometimes they are 2 hours apart, and the latest shuttle going back from Fira to the hotel is at 9:40 PM. I highly recommend stayiing here, we will certainly be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALDERA COLLECT... C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was truly our pleasure hosting you at our property and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time here.

Your input is much appreciated and vital to the improvement of establishment and services.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you in advance.

Kyritsis Panos

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews