We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent hotel chosen with the help of this website! What you see and read is really what you get.
Confortable hotel with great staff, excellent full breakfasts served every morning and spectacular views of the caldera. Had a dinner there at the restaurant upon arrival and the quality of the food was nothing less than outstanding! Positive reviews of this hotel are well deserved.
Had written to the hotel for special requests long before our stay, and all were met without reserve!
Thank you kindly Kiriakos for an enjoyable stay!
Normand C.

Room Tip: All rooms are huge and confortable and have views of the Caldera! Some have King beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normand c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 890 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just returned from our stay at Petit Palace in Santorini which truly the best hotel we have stayed in to date, and we have been in many across the world. Santorini is utterly beautiful and the views from every balcony and every public place in this hotel are equal or better than on any part of the island. That in itself is a real plus, but that is just a small part of why this hotel is exceptional.

We stayed in the most basic room, a Petit Suite and it was beautifully appointed, large spacious and airy with fabulous large balcony which offered privacy and a uninterrupted view across the sea overlooking the volcano and the stunning sunsets. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom beautiful with excellent fast shower.

The hotel was immaculately clean, the swimming pool and surrounding sunbathing area was prestige and utterly beautiful, even nicer than the website pictures show. Several rooms have their own private pools, and they were of the same high standard, and immaculate.

The staff were fabulous, always smiling, friendly and helpful, nothing ever seemed too much trouble, even running up and down the many steps to bring you drinks, food or whatever to wherever you were (usually round the pool). We took breakfast in our room/ balcony most days (no extra charge) and it was amazing. The selection you are offered is extensive and comprehensive. we had various kinds of omelettes which were still hot when delivered to us, and were the best I have ever tasted. Freshly squeezed fruit juices were gorgeous as were the croissants and different breads and fruit spreads which came along with everything else we had chosen. Utterly amazing.

The general ambience of the hotel was that of tranquility, with soft beautiful 'chill out' background music piped in around the pool area just loud enough to enjoy but quiet enough to disregard if you were reading, all special selected by Sophia who managed the reception area, always with a smile. And then there was Jorge who kept his eye on all the guests constantly checking to make sure you were happy. Utterly wonderful hotel, utterly wonderful experience sipping your drink on your balcony, or on the sofas of the top deck watching the most stunning sunset sink behind the volcano in the caldera waters of the unique island of Santorini.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are excellent even the cheapest, all have stunning views. There are lots of steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmer_et_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

You walk into the door of heaven and you see the deep blue sea waiting for you to cherish her mightiness and serenity. The entrance of the hotel is spectacular with the blue sea panorama catching attention at the first glance. Luxury at its best- Jacuzzi in the bathroom, breathtaking views of the sea from the room, multi-course breakfast of choice served at bed. The only glitch- wi-fi. Our room wifi was not working when we arrived, but was aptly rectified, however still with a crawling internet speed. Apparently the whole island of Santorini has a slow wifi as per the hotel staff..dont know if its true. But overall it was an absolutely luxurious and top of the world stay at the hotel. If you are going to Santorini, you must stay at Petit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tushar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Only if the gate of this hotel never permitted you to exit after the entry and Life would be so blissful staring at the blue waters till infinity with your private plunge pool, Jacuzzi in the bathroom and setting sun that melts your heart! Sadly even the moon has a spot and that spot in this otherwise perfect property was the Wi-fi connection which was very poor to say the least. However, you may argue that who wants to be connected with such a lovely setting and I completely will fall for that argument. Situated 2 kms away from Fira town, this hotel runs free shuttle to the town and back which is a blessing. The price may make you sweat but when you enter the "Gateway to heaven" every cent is worthwhile. Special mention for the staff which is amazingly friendly and helpful. Its a hotel you MUST STAY if you are in Santorini, for heaven on earth is not normal!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron101285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Oh my goodness, what a Hotel!!! We had actually booked into one the partner Hotels just down the road but it was in the process of renovation so we were given a two story suite at Petit Palace. We have no idea how that Hotel compared with Petit Palace but it couldn’t possibly have been any better.
The views from each of the suites are truly breathtaking. The service we received from all of the staff was exeptional. From the front of house ‘girls’, Angela and Sophie and George the Manager to the wait staff both in the restaurant and room service whose names unfortunately we omitted to obtain could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Since leaving Santorini we have stayed in many hotels, been charged twice to three times the price and got terrible accomodation.
Would we recommend Petit Palace? Absolutely, in a heartbeat!!
Thank you to all the staff who made the start of our holiday a memorable experience.

Judy & Doug
Kilmore
Australia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I was married in Santorini on April 30th, 2014. After a lot of research I settled on Petit Palace Suites. From the privacy, to the extremely accommodating staff, to the best views in the world, I give this hotel 100 stars out of 5. We were upgraded to the petit maison (a super huge, 2 story suite) because of our honeymoon. We had our own private pool and breathtaking views of the caldera. Everyone from the 2 front seat girls, to the housekeeper, manager, and "superman" (the guy who did everything else, and carried all of our luggage on his shoulder, down 2 flights of stairs!) were super friendly! Free breakfast, yes! Need a power converter for your curling iron? No problem! The only problem with this hotel, is that it actually made me never want to leave. I wish everyone I know could experience this hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mattrhinerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were amazed by the quality and friendliness of the hotel staff. Always smiling always helpful. It is really not common in most of the hotels. The hotel itself is very well managed, clean and quiet. It offers a complimentary shuttle service to Fira very nice restaurant with resonable prices. You can also have your breakfast at your own terrace at no extra charge. Even the "basic" rooms are spacious with a great view to Aegan Sea and volcano. The best way to explore the neighborhood is to hire a car. Its not expensive. The car rental company is just 800m away. You can also try a scooter or ATV. Eventhough the temperatures in May were not high (only 20c) we've enjoyed our stay very much. Don't miss a sunset in Oia and a nice meal in MetaxiMas a local tavern with greek food.

Room Tip: All the rooms have perfect views. Go for the one with private pool if you can afford it ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomto147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
763PANOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Petit Palace Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest's comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our customer service which our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Petit Palace Suites!

Sincerely yours,

Panos Kyritsis

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
3.4 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
1.7 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $188 - $1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing