We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view from the hotel was spectacular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The view from the hotel was spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the Petit Palace Hotel for 7 nights we had hired a car and could not find the hotel but after speaking to them on the phone they directed us to it the white door on a cliff edge is all that can bee seen from the road. we would suggest that a car is hired if possible as it makes getting about that much easier and they have free parking. Our room as all rooms was facing the volcano centre that gave great views of the sunset and all the boats coming in to the port down below.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    84
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
36
603
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 4 nights in August. Fantastic hotel for everything you need. We had a beautiful and spacious room with stunning view (Room No.101). We could order to having absolutely delicious breakfast at balcony (just like Wow). The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mary. The pool area was beautiful with a great view of the ocean.
Hotel location was pretty far from center but they had a shuttle bus to Fira. Highly recommended for Honeymooners :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of our travels around Europe. Let me say that it was my number 1 favourite. Starting with the service from all the staff was amazing, we especially loved Maria at the desk who made our stay perfect. We had the two story villa which had its own pool, spa, balcony and the most perfect view of the sunset. No regrets here. Food was outstanding. Each day we had a buffet breakfast, which was delicious and you had the option to have it in the restaurant or your room (no extra charge for your room). We also had room service from snacks to dinner and all meals were delicious and huge servings. Grounds were spotless. The pool area and lounge area also had amazing views. They had a regular shuttle bus, which we used to go into Fira (5 minutes), but on my next stay we will hire a car as you can park your car at the front and then you can explore as you please. One word for this place 'heaven'.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing however the honeymoon suites are a must! Book a taxi its the same price as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msrworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great hotel. Close to port and airport. A little out of town (you will need to take a taxi or hire a car to Fira or Oia). Fantastic service. All staff very courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast was excellent (recommend having it on your balcony everytime, just not as special in the restaurant). Be aware that it can be windy as your are right on the cliffs! Top quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My fiancé and I stay at Petite Palace in 2012. The entire experience was 5 star quality. We had no negative experiences and enjoyed both the outstanding suite as well as the premium service we received. The quality of the view can not be overemphasized . We are returning October 11-16 for our second stay and did not consider any other location. Tom D

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmerTom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this small, boutique hotel with great location (5min by taxi to Fira and 8 min to airport ) and stunning view of caldera. We were in room 112 on the third floor down (there is elevator).The room itself is average looking but quite clean, AC works very good and is very quiet, double bed a little hard and not comfortable enought . Breakfast choices is lacking and is not a great but can be served on the room balcony with amazing ocean view. Hotel staff is awesome nice and very friendly. During check in we were greeted with glass of sparkling wine and the beautiful ,proffesional girl who explained us all about hotel and Santorini. Overall we could go back here again and we can recomend this lovely hotel for couples.
The best rooms have pool ,there are more expensive but worth money.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view but the best have pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominika1wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Views are amazing one of the best around. Hotel staff was beyond great. Breakfast was so amazing eating it on your balcony looking at the ocean. Dinner choices are lacking and wasn't that great surprising since breakfast was awesome. The room itself was average looking but very clean. Between the awesome hotel staff and views this place deserves a five star review. Would go there again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Team J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing