We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$196
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$780
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antonia Apartments(Fira)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
$780
$749
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
$273
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leta(Fira)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Greco(Fira)(Great Value!)
$246
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aroma Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
788
93
27
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
93
27
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolour honeymoonshuttle busevery morningamazing viewsshuttle servicelounge areaamazing hotelhotel restaurantheaven on earthjacuzzi bathrented an atvcommon areasmain poolroom balconythe cliffrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 914 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our stay at Petit Palace was absolutely brilliant. The hotel itself, facilities, pool & staff all exceeded expectations. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! The views over the Caldera are amazing. The best sunsets!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukeyluke007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A big bravo to the youngest team I have ever come across in a hotel.
These people are something else.
The way Michael or Maria welcome guests,sweeps you off your feet and lands you on a soft cushion with a glass of champagne in your hand..and then if you are lucky you will meet Panagiotis,the manager, a charmer to say the least.
I had the opportunity to observe the team in action, dealing with some awkward situations that had nothing to do with the way the hotel is run.
I witnessed the way they handled the matter and turned a bad day, their guests were having, in to an amazing one.
All sorrows were erased and the atmosphere erupted with comfort and joy.
Smiles all around, vistas of volcanic magnitude, dishes of delicious local flavors, wine tasting and even Yoga on the caldera.
The rooms are above 5* expectations and everything runs smooth like velvet.
Must try the meals that Thomas cooks up with intense thought, much love and a splash of molecular design.
I loved spending time at this venue and highly recommend it to everyone but especially couples.

Room Tip: Some rooms have private pools..classy!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rescue1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am no stranger to "True" 5 star luxury hotels. Nothing makes me happier when you get the true luxury treatment that you pay for. Petit Palace surpassed any/all expectations. We stayed for 3 nights 4 days. The staff is attentive, friendly, and professional.

Where to begin... My husband and I were coming in from an overnight flight from Paris and arrived in Santorni at 6am. Petit Palace had a sign with our names for immediate pick-up from the airport (call to arrange). When we arrived to the entrance we were greeted immediately by Nik with welcome drinks, a stunning view, and brief explanation of the lay of the land. Even coming in so early we were already prepared for check in to be 2pm but by 9am our room was ready for us and they allowed early check-in. We were in heaven. We highly recommend our room (more like a private villa) room 119 with the private pool. It's a two level villa with 2 bathrooms, terrace upstairs where we enjoyed a delicious a la carte breakfast every morning. Down stairs was our bedroom, spacious bathroom with shower and enormous jacuzzi. Just outside awaited our private pool and sun bathing terrace where you can enjoy the most glorious sunsets on earth overlooking the volcano. One of the most important aspects of feeling comfortable is feeling clean. Cleaning service was spot on every day! Staff was very helpful in offering us recommendations for restaurants, ferry info, etc. We did not rent a car because the hotel offered a free shuttle every few hours into Fira (5 min away)... If you plan to come back late at night Taxi are only 5 euro. This was very convenient. By day 2 we rented 4 wheelers so we can cruise the island. We highly recommend this mode of transportation! This is the kind of hotel that you miss the second you leave.

Room Tip: Best room is 119 with private pool. You will not be disappointed. If that's not available there are similar set-ups (Private Pool) in room 118, 120
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2oots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Place is gorgeous! We stayed in the Executive Suite with Jacuzzi and it was clean, decorated nicely, cool bathroom, and plenty to choose from in room bar. The staff was super helpful, and it was a great treat to be able to order free breakfast room service! They bring it to you whenever you want, free of charge! The Jacuzzi took a little while to fill, but it was nice to sit in right outside on your patio. You have your own walkway from the elevator to your room; very private! Cool old-fashioned keys instead of swipe cards. Bed was the most comfy we stayed at during our different hotel stays in Greece. If we go back, it will only be to this hotel, which is more like a villa on the side of a beautiful volcano then just a plain hotel. They have a shuttle into and out of town, which goes every few hours so its not too far from Fira. We walked back once.

Room Tip: Executive Suite with Jacuzzi was so private and beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel has amazing view having a good sunset view over all the property is amazing every room has a good view.There are limited varieties of food available and even they don't try to help you otherwise the staff is efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Select executive suite just below the restaurant Room No 101 you don't have to use stairs much and everything restaurant,pool,reception is near by
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews