We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Petit Palace for 3 nights at the end of our Italian/Greek honeymoon. Our whole experience at Petit was a highlight of our 5 week trip. On arrival we were stunned by the amazing views from the doorway entrance. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and given a welcome drink to sit and enjoy the view with. We had booked a petit suite but on check in the lovely woman at the front desk said she had a suprise for us. Well what a surprise!!! The hotel had upgraded us to a petit maison with our very own pool.
Our entire stay was equally amazing. All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel incredibly welcome. We had a beautiful dinner in the hotel restaurant watching the sun set over the caldera. Breakfast was included in the room rate and served as room service which was fantastic. My husband and I had a fabulous 3 days in Santorini. I can't say enough about how wonderful Petit palace was, especially the lovely young woman on the front desk (I think her name was Maria). Nothing was too much trouble. We would love to come back and stay again and spend much longer.

Room Tip: Room 117 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 888 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in room 115 (petite suite) and recommend this hotel for rooms and the stunning view! The views are absolutely amazing. You can see the volcano directly from the balcony or windows in the room. We rated the location excellent based on the views however you're about 20 minutes walking distance from the town of Fira. The hotel does offer a shuttle service a few times throughout the day which was very convenient. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Petit Palace for 10 nights. On arrival, we were immediately dazzled by the views of the caldera. They were breathtaking. From there it just got better, with amazing service and accomodation.

We had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Which was included at no extra cost. The breakfast was al a carte and delicious with so much choice. It really felt like nothing was too much trouble and allowed my husband and I to truly relax.

Mike and Maria in particular were wonderful in accommodating our needs. Mike even printed out some of my husbands study materials and gave us a lift to the local bakery! For me, these small touches really helped to set this hotel apart from others.

I would recommend this place to everyone. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gem112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A group of 20 of us stayed here on a hen weekend. All of my friends were completely shocked when we walked through the doors and were welcome by champagne on the balcony looking out at the most stunning views. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Nik and Costas made us cocktail in the afternoon and were on hand if we needed to order food. Maria and Panos were very helpful making sure we had all of our taxis and restaurants booked. Breakfast was delicious, bought to our balconies each morning. I could not recommend more! We'll definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbugalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful new property. Great sunset views. Easy access to town but not the crazy tourist trap of the cruise ships in fira.

The staff are very helpful and will do anything to make your experience the best possible. Breakfast is brought to your room so you can eat while overlooking the water. Pool area is great.

Cannot say enough great things. Absolutely amazing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14RM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

And I am still absurdly jealous we did not book earlier to make sure that we could've (fully booked). and this place was amazing, the service was hard to beat, the friendliness, and the view was he best in all of santorini. If you come to this island, stay here.

PS: the restaurant is the best food we had the whole trip (go with the mushroom risotto as starter, you might order it again or maybe thrice)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseV304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice hotel! We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every day. Excellent service and has a view to die for.
And they have a free shuttle that takes you to the town and backwards.
Is's a very romantic hotel and it's very good located.
100% recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfhm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $164 - $1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing