We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene hotel but far off from the Centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Petit Palace has a reputation of one of the most romantic hotels in Greece and yes its true. The hotel has its own charm and offers a perfect getaway for a romantic vacation. The rooms are classy and have a admirable charm to it. The indoor hot tub is soothing after a long day out in the sun. The staff and the people who run the place are full of life and extremely helpful. The only flip side is the hotel is located a good 30 mins walk from Fira square and is perfect only if you have your own transport. All an all an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swapna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 894 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent part of our spring break at Petit Palace based on TripAdvisor reviews. It was our first time in Greece and what a terrific experience it was! We were upgraded to a suite that had an upstairs bedroom with bathroom, fridge, sink and desk, with its own balcony and the downstairs room with a wonderful view, huge bathroom, and balcony leading to our own pool. UNfortunately, it was VERY windy for a day or two of our visit. So much so, that it was difficult to sleep with the barrage of wind on the building. At times the roar sounded like a slow-moving freight train outside, the chairs sliding on the deck and our shutters banging violently against the door frames. We never considered that bad weather would be a factor on that particular trip. However, the staff was friendly (helped with taxis, dining reservations, acquiring a rental car, lending a cell phone charger, etc) and was always cleaning and clearing for the guests. There is a free shuttle service that takes you into the town a Fira (a few miles away), so we could take advantage of trips into town. The view of the caldera was incredible and it was an event every night for all the guests just to sit and watch the sunset. Our daughter loved the access to the pool (although it was not heated and waaaay too cold for mom & dad) and considered it one of her favorite trips. All in all, a great place to stay and experience the island life...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldtoothedvillains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a gem, stayed for almost a week, and loved every second of it. The hotel staff are friendly, and breakfast is served right on your personal balcony, with an awesome breathtaking view. Can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anellengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Perfect place, perfect view. Words cannot describe how amazing the petit palace is. The service is beyond expectations the food amazing, the rooms beautiful, not a fault in site would definately recommended to anyone. Supercalifragelisticexpelodocious!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jdr2o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not sure about others' good reviews. But I find tht the staffs are quite not attentive. They don't even have a right record of what I had at the restaurant. The view is awesome and they try to be good on cleaning. I am still not sure if it s a four star or not. When I first arrived, I saw floor in bathroom with water ... The tub is not that advanced.

If you have a special discount under us$150, it's good to stay.
Room not that good looking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uske823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is my 3rd day at this hotel today and I just can't wait to give a thumbs up to this brilliant hotel..awesome 5 star experience.. having stayed at athens gate hotel in Athens n rocabella in imervogli, this is atleast 2 levels above both the other hotels..room up gradation was an icing on the cake..everyone is so cheerful..starting from the guy at the reception..he explained us every tourist spot at Santorini..to the awesome chef who prepared some excellent vegetarian dishes..and the superman who carried our luggage..breathtaking views from the room..we definitely recommend this to anyone who plans to visit Santorini..about 30 mins walk from fira towards perissa just before the Mexican restaurant..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin_v85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This charming and romantic hotel is not visible from the road (the only above-grade indication is a door and doorway, with the name set in tile in English) but is highly recommended. (If you are driving your own car, be sure you have good directions and can use other hotels as landmarks.) The hotel is built into the side of the volcanic mountain and brilliant white. The hotel has a pool and many of the villas have their own private pools. We stayed in a two-story unit with a sitting room and bathroom on the upper level and a bedroom, large bathroom (double sink, shower and Jacuzzi for two) and private porch. On the lower level is the very large bedroom area, along with an entrance to the private pool and deck. The interior is uncluttered but functional. There is free wi-fi. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to and from Fira. The room has a small refrigerator/minibar. The staff was all very helpful, pleasant and accommodating; they all spoke English well. We arrived at night and, due to a delay in our connecting flight, our bags did not arrive until the next day. The staff was very helpful in making our day without clothes and toiletries as bearable as possible. There is 24 hour room service but if you want room service breakfast, you should order it by 10:00 p.m. the night before. Breakfast and dinner are served in an open air restaurant that views the volcano in the caldera and the best part of dinner in the fall is watching the sunset. (By October, the sunset is better there than it is in Oia, which is better in the summer.) The hotel has numerous services that were not listed in the hotel materials in the room, perhaps because we stayed at the end of the season. The only downside of the hotel is the fact that the individual pools are not heated and therefore, when we stayed in October, were too cold to go in. If you want to have an unhurried, unique experience, this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yondan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $218 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing