We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WOW !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is by far the nicest hotel I've been to. My boyfriend and I had a standard room but we were really impressed by the view, the cleanliness and the staff !!!!!! This is a great hotel for couples. We had breakfast to our room every morning. We had to choose the meal and the time the day before. We also tried the a la carte restaurant and the risotto was awesome.

The staff is awesome too, very passionnate about their job. Our stay was simply perfect !

Room Tip: They all have a view so you won't be disappointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephTheRock_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    78
    22
    6
    0
See reviews for
31
556
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

As you can gather from my brief summary, we had booked the Honeymoon Suite. When we arrived we were met by the Manager Panos who said that our room was not available. It was nearly midnight so although the advertised fruit on arrival was neither offered or available we went to the alternative - and INFERIOR AND CHEAPER room. Long story short it took 2 days to get what we had paid for and only after I had a toe-to-toe with him. After resolving that we saw the same ploy being used on new arrivals. It is obviously the policy to overbook and juggle rooms. Outrageous !! We obtained a partial refund, but only signed under duress as if we hadn't signed we would not have received a bean. The other staff we all fantastic and were far cheerier when Panos was not around. During our stay he spent most of the time walking on the terrace on his mobile phone in the manner of a drug dealer. The views over the Caldera while having breakfast are outstanding. The restaurant has a great setting but would do better to offer a Greek menu instead of the 'International' fare that it offers, and could reduce the prices to get more covers in. We will return but there will be strong emails sent demanding confirmation that we are not on the receiving end of the room scam that seems SOP there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank robertpeel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

You know that place where "heaven meets earth"? Well i think i've found it! Every morning and every sunset, you could just stare towards the caldera, without realising half an hour had just passed already. I want to say thank you to the staff of Petit Palace Suite, especially Mike who helped us with everythig we needed while me and my wife stayed there in early October 2012. The place is simply superb, the breakfast every morning is great (you order this yourself every night so you get to pick and choose), the rooms are well cleaned every day (those lovely ladies were so good they even folded our clothes), and the view, well how about that view. The photos we took does not even do it justice. We spent our first sunset by the balcony, the second in Thira, the third we viwed sunset at overcrowded Oia, but our last sunset we had to see it again from our balcony. As it was the best vantage point out of all three. If you can afford the room with a private pool, you have to do it, you can just lounge around by the pool and watch that gigantic orange sink into the Aegean Sea. as far as the room (honeymoon suite) is concerned, it was more than we have hoped for, comfy bed, lounge area, dining tables, cupboard with safe, TV and clean bathroom. you may want to check however if your room actually has an actual shower, or if its just a tub with a hose as in our case.
Mike at reception is very helpfull with everything, especially organising car for 2 days, and taxi to and from town or airport. if you are going to catch the hotel bus, The small bus (12 seater Coaster) from Thira is easy enough to identify as with the hotel sign by the door. and if you are looking for a laundrette, (laundry at the hotel can be expensive), you can find one in Thira town just a block away from the bus pick up area. its next to an internet cafe, which we found very helpfull after a week. I wish i was back in Petit Palace again. oh and you must visit the bakery near the hotel, whne you walk out of the front door, turn right and its a few metres, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: any one of the honeymoon suite with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r1chie_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the end of the season when you may have expected staff to be tired after 6 months of constant work but the opposite was true everybody was very helpful and friendly. the room was great we were upgraded when we checked in which was great we had super views large clean rooms the quality of the fixtures and fitting was excellent. the breakfast was a little restricted but of good quality as was the evening menu. the hotel is a little away from Fira but there is a shuttle bus running every hour or so but if you want to get to Oia the picture postcard town at the end of the island you will need to get a taxi which was not too expensive. the pool could have been a little longer if you wanted to swim rather than cool off. you need to travel out for bars and other restaurents. Overall very good.

Room Tip: rooms near the top are better for views and access to restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent three nights room 116. Probably the worst honeymoon suite as it is slightly off the side. That said. The room is well appointed. Very spacious. Nice decorating. The view from the private pool (not heated) is absolutely killer. Have breakfast delivered.
We had drinks at bar beer and wine. Ok .
Our opinion was breakfast was above average. Ala carte selection included.
Mike the manager and entire staff was over the top helpful and friendly.
The only real negative is the mattres was a very cheap thin spring type.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amrdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wow, was all we could say when we saw our villa, the settings & view. We had as near perfect week as you could get. All was first class from the staff, cleanliness, weather and we loved Santorini! Anything we requested, such as a car for 3 days was organised efficiently, and you really felt the staff were happy to help. The whole place was friendly and that went for the other guests staying there as well. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DivingDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night and though it was a short stay, unfortunately the lovely rooms and beautiful view were marred by a terrible dining experience at the hotel restaurant. We got in late and just wanted to have some dinner and go to sleep but even though we were both starving, we hardly ate. The prawns that were served were off and the rest of the meal was not great either. Breakfast was okay so my advice, plan to eat out!
The bathroom was pretty fabulous though, great shower. The room itself was not bad but we did have the most basic room so I suspect the suites etc. were a lot flashier.

Room Tip: It pays to pay for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
4.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
5.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing